We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time NOT a Charm” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tahiti Village
Ranked #35 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd Time NOT a Charm”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at this resort 3 years ago and enjoyed it so much we wanted to go back to the same place on our 2nd visit to Vegas. Alot has changed since the first trip. The resort is still beautiful (for the most part) but the operations have taken a severe turn for the worse. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering question but unfortunately were not concerned with giving you correct answers or information. You could (and I did) ask 3 different staff the same question and they would each give you a different answer but sounded as if they knew what they were talking about. The housekeepers were in the hallway every day of our week stay, but they never cleaned the hallway. There was trash on the floor (chicken bones and other food items) in the hall that was there for the entire week and the housekeeping staff rolled their carts right past it every day and left it. Now for the pool and lazy river, which for us was the reason we decided to go back there, the resort claims that a local ordanance prohibits anyone bringing into the pool area any food or beverages. It's not that you can't eat or drink around the pool, you just have to buy it from the resort. We visited many but not all the other resorts in Vegas and none of them had that policy in place. The security guards would actually search your bags as you enterd the pool area, total envasion of privacy just to go to the pool. We purchased 2 drinks from the bar and for $28 we got 2 - 32 ounce drinks that was atleast 20 ounces of ICE and the rest was made up of a small amount of rum and the remainder was coke. To summarize I would not suggest anyone to go to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments, John. We appreciate the feedback and would be happy to answer your question to your satisfaction. Please contact us and we will give you a definitive reply. We understand your irritation at having to look at food refuse outside a door. This is not typical of our resort. Hallways are inspected for food trays and cleaned daily, and we apologize for the oversight.

We don’t envision the outside food and beverage policy changing anytime soon. The local health department has made crystal clear its intention to impose heavy fines and sanctions on resorts that don’t comply with the code. We are now obligated to enforce it. The exception to the rule is one sealed plastic water bottle per person.

Our tiki bartenders adhere to the time-honed alcohol-to-mixer ratio. We apologize if the alcohol portion was less than expected. Our price for two 32-ounce rum drinks is competitive with the going rate at other Las Vegas resorts. Once again we thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to prove that the third time is the charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    905
    268
    111
    116
See reviews for
1,107
790
52
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed there the last week of April 2012. We stayed in the Bora. We loved the room. There wasn't a thing we had to ask for. I always need extra pillow, they were already in the closet. The front desk clerks were awesome. Teresa went out of her way to make us fill welcome. I didn't understand why you could only order movies on the living room TV, not bedroom. The grounds and pools were nice, BBQ area clean and a great place to hang-out. Only negative thing I can say is about Tahiti Joe's Restaurant. They cannot prepare Seafood. I ordered a shrimp cocktail which was not cheap. It taste frozen. I sent it back, I ordered steak and lobster and the lobster was like rubber. I didn't eat it. The steak was cooked to perfection. They still charged me the $29.99 for the dinner. Expensive for what you get. Got couples massages, they were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Chris. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious Bora Bora unit offers all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, steam shower and separate bedroom with king bed. It is a great bargain in comparison to most standard Las Vegas hotel rooms, which are half the size and offer none of the amenities. As a family resort, we had many requests from guests who preferred to watch pay-per-view movies in the living room instead of the bedroom, where they were previously shown. We are sorry you found your meal less than satisfactory. It is rare indeed when someone describes our Tahiti Joe’s fare as “frozen” and “rubbery.” We will strive to do better. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Although the resort has many accommodation towers they are well designed with meandering paths and well maintained trees and foilage threaded throughout. It had a very comfortable and pleasing ambiance. The room we occupied had a King size bed, a large bathroom with spa bath. There was a separate, good sized lounge and balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms were very clean and hard to fault. Others have mentioned the shuttle which is a great way to get into the strip. A short 10 minute walk away (turn right out of the village and cross the road at the lights) is "Town Square". It has some great shops, 200 from memory, with some good restaurants. One that we could thoroughly recommend is Japanese - "Kabuki". Superb food and wonderful efficient service - not expensive we thought for food or drinks!

Room Tip: We had a room in Tower 5 which was towards the back of the property. Not competing with any street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad we could provide comfortable accommodations after a long journey from Down Under. The pleasing ambience you mention is part of our Polynesian design concept and maintained with great care and attention to detail. We’re happy you liked it. Our spacious suites offer many desirable amenities, including full kitchens in our Bora Bora, a kitchenette in our Moorea and separate bedrooms in both. Our shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour for your convenience. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the Northern Hemisphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGV, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Let me start off with the goods.... Well, the location of the resort is nice--south end of the strip, no casino or strip traffic. Resort provides a shuttle, so you don't really need a car while staying there. Another plus, it is right across the street from the outlet center, perfect for retail theraphy! Units are very good sized, the efficiency unit even has a small kitcken. The resort is right in the back yard of the airport, they really did a good job on sound-proofing the units, I did not hear any airplane noise. I read some reviews about how far the parking structure is, actually it is NOT that far of a walk. From the front desk to the parking structure is probably about 4 min if you walk SLOW. Plus, you need that extra walk to walk off the Las Vegas buffe!! The resort did a great job of landscaping. I couldn't get enough of the pool and lazy river.

Many reviews complaint about the internet service--you are on vacation! Trash those e-mails!! Well, just check it once a day, that's enough! There's wi-fi in the lobby and tower-5 lobby on the top floor with GREAT view of the strip!!!!!

The bad... There aren't that many, but I hope the resort can improve on these areas. First, you need a key card to EVERY WHERE! Even the gate from carport to the common area between buildings, then again to get in to the buildings you need the damn key card--24/7! I see that you might need a key card after certain hour for security purpose, but not ALL day long. So, if you are checking-in with luggage and stuff in your hands, have fun! You need a key card to enter the pool or lazy river area. That's great security idea. But why post security guards at ALL the pool entrances? I have a key card to open the gate, why I still need to show the guard my key card?? Am I in jail or something? I think the resort has a control issue. I have been to many resorts, this is first time I seen a resort posting uniformed SECURITY GUARDS in the pool area, specifically. No where else, Tahiti Village only has security guards at the pool and lazy river area...not the parking lot or general area through out the resort humm.... do they really have that much of security problem at the pool area? Oh, what is up with the NO OUTSIDE DRINK TO THE POOL AREA!?? I can see that NO GLASS containers to be brought in the pool area, but NO OUTSIDE DRINK, PERIOD! They dont' even allow water bottles be brought in the pool area. Why??? So you have to pay $12 for the frozen 12-oz drink at the tiki-bar? I witnessed an incident where a lady bought a drink at the tikibar at the lazy river, she went over to the pool with her drink, the security guard would not let her in with the drink she just bought... WOW... I'm still confused about this concept. And, don't worry, they also hired life guards in the pool areas too! I really hope someone from Tahiti Village shed some light on this.
In the unit, some reason dish sponge is not standard issue item. There's dish soap but no sponge to wash dishes with... There's a dishwahser in the master unit, but there's no dishwasher soap--you really want me to use regular dish soap in your dishwasher? Kind of oxymoron here!

The timeshare sales pitch--afterall you are staying in a timeshare, so be prepared to be asked to join a presentation. The sales people are very nice & professional. I did not buy, and no hard feelings. Only thing I am upset about is that the 'gift' I got was paying $25 for a $125 seat to a show. When I go exchange for the tickets, according to the price listed at the box office, the seats I got were only for $55 to the general public... Oh well! I enjoy the the show anyway, that's what count.

Room Tip: Tower-5 is not that bad. It's newer, closer to the parking stucture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoSeeKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious units provide all the comforts of home, including a private bedroom with king bed in all suites, a kitchenette in our Moorea and a full kitchen and washer-dryer in our larger Bora Bora. We are a non-gaming property two miles south of the resort corridor. Our convenient shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. We are within easy walking distance of numerous dining and retail options. We hope you enjoyed your “therapy.”

Regarding key cards, we take security very seriously and try to preserve the resort for the exclusive use of the owners and guests vacationing with us. The increased security presence is a deterrent against the transportation of outside food and beverages into the pool and Lazy River. Recently the Clark County Health Department ratcheted up enforcement (including fines and sanctions) of a Nevada code that prohibits outside food and beverages in public swimming and bathing facilities. We now allow in one sealed plastic water bottle per person and offer free refills at water stations inside the pool and Lazy River.

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a great stay at the Tahiti Village. The units are a very generous size, nicely decorated and we never had a problem finding a parking space. The only negative aspect was that internet access is at an additional cost but is available free in a few common areas. The pool area and the lazy river were fantastic with plenty of lounge chairs and warm water! There isn't a casino onsite but there is a frequent shuttle that runs if you don't have a car. The location is great if you're a shopper as it's a short walk to an outlet center. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious units provide all the comforts of home, including a private bedroom with king bed in all suites and a full kitchen and washer-dryer in our larger Bora Bora. Parking is never a problem. Our seven-story garage can easily accommodate up to 1,000 vehicles. We are currently in discussion to bring free Wi-Fi to all rooms. Currently it is available in three public locations throughout the resort. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River take fun and relaxation to the next level. We are a non-gaming property two miles south of the resort corridor. Our convenient shuttle runs from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#46 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Property: Tahiti Village
Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,461 - ₹ 21,073
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa includes three multi-unit residential towers framing a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sand- entry pool, two hot tubs (one exclusively for adults), and a relaxing lazy river. Spacious guest suites range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 square feet and offer numerous amenities. Among these are private bedrooms in every unit and full kitchens in select suites. Tahiti Village has daily activities for the entire family, a weekly summer luau, an onsite bar and bistro (17° South Booze & Bites, a full-service spa (Mahana Spa), two separate barbecue facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, and a laundry facility. A complimentary Strip shuttle operates daily and makes stops at the top and bottom of the hour at two hotel-casinos. There is also shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas, a bus tour to Red Rock Canyon, and a supermarket shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing