We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skylofts at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Ranked #62 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Unbelievable! Flight in at 8am. Picked up in rolls Royce ghost, taken directly up to loft! Yes, it was ready! Champagne and fruit waiting thanks to my travel agent. Breakfast delivered and set up every morning. Butler sneaked out and called me to let me know it was ready. $80 per person continental breakfast but worth it. Arranged limo to downtown for a charge but again, worth it! Cabana pool side $600 a day. Don't just think of the room cost. It is a lot more! For just 2 nights left $100 tip to butler, $60 to concierge and $50 to house keeping. Flight left at 5pm and gave me a 3pm check out. Had 3 friends not staying in lofts and arranged comp limo to airport for all of us. Top notch all the way!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jesstang67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    36
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
49
139
17
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I cant really begin to describe just how amazing MGM Skylofts are. They're unlike any hotel I've ever experienced before (and Ive stayed in some real nice places), but I'll try anyway.

Firstly, every aspect of your stay is planned to make sure you're never left wanting for anything. From the moment you enter skylofts, you're treated like royalty.
I could mention all the really amazing touches, but most other people have reviewed those, so lets just say you will be blown away.

All of the staff, from the cleaners, to the butlers, to the concierge, are at the top of their game and excellent at what they do. Granted SkyLofts is not cheap, expect to pay around $1200 a night for a 2 bed suite, or an eye-watering $5000 a night for a 2 bed balcony suite.
Dont make the mistake I did and assume that all skylofts have a balcony. There are only 2 of them in the whole hotel with a pool and balcony.

I spent a long time planning what hotel to stay at, and I have to say, the decor at skylofts is amazing. I checked other luxury Vegas hotels but even the Bellagio looked tacky and a bit distasteful to me.

If you stay at SkyLofts, be sure to take advantage of eating at the Mansion (available only to SkyLoft guests and high rollers). This is some of the best food Ive ever tasted in my life, and coupled with some amazing cocktails and attentive staff, it was a really memorable experience. Not to mention you get VIP escorted through the casino on the way to the restaurant, which doesn't hurt the ego ;-)

Room service deserves a mention. There are about 10-12 restaurants in MGM, and you can pick and choose any mix of dishes from any of them, and have them delivered to your room in less than 40 minutes. We had some amazing burgers in our loft at 5am (arrived within 20 minutes), and a delicious lobster benedict at 10am.

Theres a whole heap of other services, such as in-room massages, and complimentary suit pressing. Be nice to the butler and cleaners, they're just normal people but have to act professional. Its customary to tip, I dont know what the going rate is but for a 2 day stay we tipped butler $100, cleaners $50 and concierge $50.
We were also treated to a ride in a Rolls Royce Ghost who kindly dropped us off at the airport, but you can also get chauffeur driven to anywhere within reason if you ask for it.

SkyLofts is a truly amazing place, and its set the bar so high Im not sure I'll ever be impressed by another hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel provided great customer service and were always helping when needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrie1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have been a guest at the skylofts for a few years now. We are invited by friends of ours once or twice a year. I can say that the service is like nothing I have ever seen. The lobby that you enter before going to your room changes through out the day and evening. Candles at one time, a bar at another, flowers changing from day to day. On the second day we came back to our beds made, flowers tucked onto the pillow, slippers on the bedside, shade drawn and the music lightly playing. The butlers will step to the side of the hall ways as you walk past. The food and presentation are amazing. The butlers arrange the table with place mats, and a flower arrangement. It goes without saying that the room, view, car service, and cleanliness are all outstanding.

Room Tip: we have had rooms with a view of all, the pool, the airport, and the strip and my least favorite was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guesswhoWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have been to vegas a few times in the past. Have stayed in ARIA sky suites andBellagio Executive suites. MGM Skylofts is in a league of its own.

From pick-up to drop off the service was impeccable. There was a guide and the room had a amazing set up. View was breathtaking. Soda and water was included which was greatly appreciated. Picked up tickets for multiple shows that I had booked before I arrived. Concierge was only too happy to help with booking tours and weren't always looking for a tip. The bathroom/steam shower/spa and large walk in wardrobe is unlike anything I've seen in the past.

Definitely deserves its rating and is in a class of its own in the Vegas. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a View of Vegas as opposed to the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#25 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,904 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylofts at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylofts at MGM Grand

Property: Skylofts at MGM Grand
Address: 3799 Las Vegas Boulevard S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 71,597 - ₹ 1,46,273
Hotel Class:5 star — Skylofts at MGM Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized internationally as a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five Diamond destination and as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the SKYLOFTS were unveiled as a rare and private sanctuary of sleek two-story accommodations. The SKYLOFTS offer visitors the quintessential loft environment harmonizing design, ambiance and unparalleled vistas. Located on the top floors of MGM Grand, each loft features 24-foot, floor-to-ceiling windows providing dramatic views from every angle. Priced from $800 to over $10,000 per night, SKYLOFTS accommodations are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom floor plans and range in size from 1,400 - 6,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Skylofts at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylofts At Mgm Grand Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing