We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

we stayed here while on a holliday with our extended familly , whilst we had little choice as to were to stay the town was almost fully booked glad we did. fantastic room full kitchen massive bathroom , seperate lounge room . all just a 5 min walk to the big casinos.
easy to get in and out of with great service .
no casino means its good for famillies and next door is the gaming .
would stay there again if i ever get back to vegas

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigfella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We are happy that you found us by chance and that we were able to turn you into Platinum believers. We hope you do get the chance to visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,978 - 1,982 of 3,784 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have stayed here a few times. Its about a block behind Ballys. Nice quite hotel near all of the action. The food at the hotel was ok. But its Vegas and there are so many places to eat. The rooms are large nice bathroom jetted tub. Great for couples or family. Feel like a King or Queen for half the price.

Room Tip: Not a casino hotel so it is easy to sleep when needed. It is about a block behind Bally but keep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetnicezb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for your repeat business. We are thrilled that you enjoy the hotel so much. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We chose this hotel because of it's location and amenities. The rooms are large with a well appointed kitchen and ensuit. It's location is close to the airport and two blocks from the main strip. We had a room up high so could still view the night lights of Vegas. There are buses that pass the hotel every 20 minutes to take you anywhere in either direction. A day ticket allows as many rides as you like. The kitchen was well appointed with a full size refrigerator. An important consideration if you have special dietary requirements. The hotel has no casino. It does have a bar with a happy hour. Nice and relaxed. Tip - the hotel is close to the airport. Don't let the taxi driver take you the long way around as he did with us when we arrived!

Room Tip: Select a room up high facing the strip for good night views of Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice and helpful review. It is a great hotel to escape all the hustle and bustle of the strip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Close enough to the strip to walk, about 2 blocks, you can cut through Bally's to be in a/c. Total non smoking entity made it worth the extra walk to the strip to get away from the smoke for a good rest for this smoke allergic couple. Helpful staff. You get a BIG suite with full kitchen, seperate living room with fire place, huge master bath with double size tub with jets & shower area at the cost of other hotel room.We had breakfast on our balconey with a Nice mountain view popped our dishes in the dishwasher & were on our way for the day. Great outdoor & indoor pool area. Perfect when you want to get away from Vegas for a while. Not a grand hotel like those on the strip but much nicer than I expected! Washer & dryer make it easy to bring just a carry on for a full week stay. We are booked to return in August 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain or strip view when you book. Ask if there are any complimentary upgrades available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MWCOOKIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the large smoke free rooms and had a chance to enjoy breakfast on the balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We picked this hotel mainly due to the great reviews on tripadvisor, but were shocked when we arrived and the service was terrible.
When we arrived at the hotel at about 1 pm we were told our room was not ready rudely. When we went to store our bags we were then informed that they would have to "check" if there was room available for them. We were further promised a phone call would be made when the room was ready, which we never received and had to call ourselves to follow-up on our room status.
The room itself was beautiful and spacious, but the cleaning services were only ok each day. (The bed was made and some towels were left, but no other cleaning seemed to be done.)
I warn travellers that even though this hotel is close to the strip, the walk is killer in the heat and taxi's are not available readily outside of the hotel. (You need to ask for them ahead of time.)

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Erin B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

I apologize for the service not being up to par to our usual standards. We will pass these comments on to the appropriate services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 9,878 - ₹ 19,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing