We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My family stays at the Red Rock Resort a couple of times a year. It is a great place for the entire family. My son who is 10 years old loves to go to Kids Quest in the evenings and we love the adult time in the casino and restaurants while he is there. The pools are clean. The poolside service is great and there is always a lounge chair to be had. The variety of restaurants fit every budget. The room is modern and clean. It is also spacious for four people. The spa is a great place to hang out and relax. There is no need to book a treatment, go in and enjoy the steam room or jacuzzi and some tea while the family is enjoying themselves at the bowling ally. There is a 20$ resort fee but if you get the room on a special, it is worth it. It usually works out to around 120$ per night which is reasonable for las vegas.

Room Tip: The hallways are long, so if you have walking issues, request a room by an elevator
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haragama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,129)
There are newer reviews for Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,518 - 2,522 of 4,129 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

If this is your first time to Vegas I would skip the Red Rock Casino only because it's about a 30 minute cab ride to the strip (about $80.00 cab ride). The hotel of course is gorgeous but so are most of the hotels located directly ON the strip for about the same room rates. People normally stay off the strip in order to save money on the room rates and this will not be the case as the Red Rock Casino rates are very expensive compared to most OFF STRIP hotels I have seen.

That being said, this hotel has the absolute best video poker payback odds in almost all of Vegas. While the other casinos in Vegas have virtually removed almost ALL of the FULL PAY video poker machines, Red Rock has over 20.

My husband and I now stay almost exclusively at Red Rock because we prefer to actually make a profit from gambling as opposed to throwing our money away on the horrendous video poker pay tables located on the strip and when you win in Vegas your room rates go down dramatically. We have booked 4 nights at Red Rock in July for the low low rate of FREE!

In short, if your looking for an amazingly wild "Vegas Party" then Red Rock is NOT the place for you. Head on over to the strip and have a blast! If you enjoy video poker and playing one of the only games left in Vegas that has odds tipped in your favor (100.76% payback) than Red Rock Casino is definitely for you.

( full pay duces wild has a return of 100.76 % with perfect play which means statistically over time for every $1.00 you play you should see a return of .76 cents. There is virtually no game left in Vegas that has a positive return in your favor. If you want to make money in Vegas then educate yourself BEFORE going. Get on line and find a video poker tutorial, learn, practice and
then head straight to Red Rock Casino and enjoy ! Best of Luck !! )

Room Tip: It seems that in Vegas, more than anywhere else, you spend the LEAST amount of time in your room. W...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank Melizza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

At a time where everyone is competing to have your business, I felt the attitude at the Red Rock was we don't need your business because there's other people that will come and see us. So the employees stop trying to be friendly, accommodating, and greatful for our patronage. When I see the Station Casino commercials made by the employees acting as if they care, I want to change the channel. One employee that exemplifies a person who stop caring is a Bowling Evening manager named Damian Woods. We could care less if you spent money at Red Rock or take your business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Please go back to basic and start teaching you employees to appreciate the business the guests at yo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noriel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The business center closes at 7 as does the gym and forget about getting cell phone reception anywhere in the hotel. Very frustrating if you are there to work. Checking in was very time consuming and although checking out wasn't for me I saw lots of lines and heard other complain about that as well.

The upsides are its a pretty hotel and the staff is friendly. The room service was very reasonable and good thing too because I had to stay in my room alot in order to work because of the cell phone recetption problem. Nice place but not great if you work long hours.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

After three days of seeing thong bathing suits up the beverage servers bottoms as children merrily play in the pools, not being allowed to even take a water bottle into the pool area since they need to make money so desparately, and then having your personal items thrown away by the housekeepers that supposedly don't understand perscription hair shampoo from the dollar store variety, I will never stay at Red Rock again.

I am a local who has recently moved away and I am a Platiinum card holder for Station Casinos, not that, that matters at Red Rock. I was given an offer for a free room for a slot tournament so I went. This hotel obviously is trying to attract the 20 somethings into their midst instead of helping those who actually spend money there. We couldn't wait to leave. However, that is not why writing this review. It is because of their inept policy of throwing away the quests personal items upon check out.

I had very expensive perscription shampoo in the shower, new bottles yet, and when my daughter returned to pick them up for me, the trusty housekeeper was gone, so was my shampoo and conditioner, and I was told their policy was to throw out anything in the shower and that their housekeepers didn't need to turn it in to lost and found. I called security for what it was worth before this housekeeper left, but was assured it would be turned in when she got off her shift. I told them what the items were and asked if I could just get in touch with housekeeping immeditaly. Security never told me my items over $50 would be trashed.

This was the worst hotel for caring for their quests or property I've ever been in. I suggest Green Valley Ranch or Sunset Station if you want a station property in Las Vegas to stay in. Also, communicaiton among their staff is terrible. They were checking out people today and a bellman was at the helm and yet knew nothing of the check in or out process when I asked about turning in the keys.

And yes, the try hard to nickel and dime as other quests have said. What a terrible weekend at Red Rock trying to be the Resort!

Room Tip: Don't let them try to upgrade you. They want $35 for a roll away or an upgrade just to get the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memory k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
374 reviews
The Strip
Delano Las Vegas
Delano Las Vegas
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa

Address: 11011 West Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135-1402
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 10,472 - ₹ 27,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rock's serene surroundings, distinctive décor and impeccable standard of service ensure that your Las Vegas hotel stay is flawless and fabulous. Exquisite rooms and Las Vegas hotel suites offer an unmatched combination of comfort, extravagance and value while inspiring mountain vistas will transfix you during your vacation, travel or getaway. Whether relaxing in our expansive pool backyard, playing your hand at poker or savoring a first-class meal, Red Rock Resort & Spa has a flavor for all your tastes and desires during your Las Vegas vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Casino Resort And Spa
Red Rock Las Vegas
Red Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing