We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nicely done.”

Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 101.99*
and up
Red Rock Canyon Luxury Tour Trekker Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Pink Jeep Tours is a professional sightseeing company and offers eleven tours to natural destinations in and around Las Vegas. Our niche in this market is very unique – the small group experience led by professionally trained guides in our custom vehicles.
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nicely done.”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Excellent tour guide and experience; did the Valley of Fire tour. If you like the outdoors and have an afternoon in Vegas, definitely check this out. If you prefer to waste away in a Casino to being outside, probably not for you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trent_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeep10Years, Public Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you were able to capture some great photos at Valley of Fire. We look forward to your next trip to Las Vegas.

Best wishes,

Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,920
    230
    48
    34
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pink jeep”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A great tour to the Red Rock Canyon, which was only 30 mins from the strip, our tour guide was fun and full of interesting facts. A great way to spend a morning getting to see a beautiful natural feature. The jeeps were comfortable and had huge windows, the off road section was cool and we would recommend this tour if you want to see more than the strip.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 523sunandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeep10Years, Public Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We see that you enjoyed your trip to Red Rock Canyon. Hopefully, you were able to capture breathtaking photos. We hope you continue to consider us for sightseeing and we wish you all the best.

Cheers!


Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas


Wishing you the best,

Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, this was fun”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Did the Toroweep Tour with Bobby from Pink Jeep Tours. It was just myself and my husband on the tour. Although a long drive to get there, we were so engrossed in the conversation and scenery that the trip just flew by. The size of the canyon is just amazing. Bring your widest wide angle lens, you will need it. Thanks again Bobby! We will be planning to engage Pink Jeep on our next (soon) trip to Vegas! Red Rock for sure next time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WineFindGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeep10Years, Public Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate this. Bobby is an excellent tour guide and we are so happy that you had an opportunity to experience our Toroweap tour. We hope you were able to capture some great photos. We look forward to your next trip to Las Vegas.

Best wishes,

Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tour of Redrock Canyon was amazing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Beautiful sites, the vehicle was extremely comfortable and Suzanne, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable of the area. Definitely worth the time and cost. Awesome job Pink Jeep Tours. I also took this company tour in Sedona but the Vegas/Redrock tour is not as 'off road' but still a great time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeep10Years, Public Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you two had an amazing time at Red Rock Canyon. We hope you were able to capture some great photos. We look forward to your next trip to Las Vegas. Suzanne is a great tour guide. We'll be sure to let her know about your kind remarks.

Best wishes,

Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocket city
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highlight of my Birthday Weekend Holiday”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

TL;DR: Pink Jeep Tours offers a high class, educational, and intimate portrait of the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas, done in comfort and style.

Our Pink Jeep Tour was this past Saturday and despite the 530 wakeup call, it was the highlight of my birthday weekend in Las Vegas. We had a small group--an inspiring and sporty couple from England, a witty charmer from Canada, and a lovely woman from California. And us. Seven total with our guide, who was simply fabulous.

Our guide Cliff was an absolute fount of information. We learned about Nevada, Las Vegas, Arizona, the Grand Canyon and he gave us details on native culture, geological details, flora and fauna, and answered questions easily. He was genial and enthusiastic and took pictures happily (and they turned out great!)

Our tour to the Grand Canyon was excellent. I hadn't intended to do the Skywalk, but my companion wanted to, so we did and it was a good choice. A unique vision. They don't allow cameras on the Skywalk but there are photographers on staff who will take pictures and they will provide, for a charge, copies. They take and suggest unique photo ops, not boring staid poses, but fun, memorable pictures. I was impressed by that too.

We left the Skywalk--had plenty of time there and the edge of the Canyon to take our own pictures, including Eagle Point, a beautiful example of canyon pareidolia, before leaving for Guano Point. Guano Point is a fun place for a light hike/walk, but there is a cafe in case someone wants a snack. We walked out to the 'point' but didn't get all the way up. I didn't want to rush! In some places it gets very close to the edge, but it is thrilling as long as it isn't crowded--at least it was for me. I'm not scared of heights but it was a little breath-taking!

We had lunch at a spot built up to look like an old west town. They have horses you can ride, photo ops, and a bevy of talented cowboys who will teach you to throw an axe, rope a cow, or draw a gun in a pistol fight. And the food was really good--sort of 'down home country cooking' with live music. On our return home, we drove through the Hoover Dam and even though it wasn't part of our tour, we got a wealth of information about it too. The bridge there is beautiful!

The road to and from the canyon is very bumpy. The scenery is lovely. The joshua trees, juniper, creosote, yucca, and desert panorama is beautiful. I love the desert, so I'm biased, but this trip really was the highlight of my weekend. So much so that I'm thinking about a return to the area later this year. Without doubt, I will plan a Pink Jeep Tour.

Yes, Pink Jeep is higher end price-wise. Sure, you could drive out there and do it yourself. You won't have a guide, but maybe you don't need one. Tour or not, maybe it's going to be hot, or cold, or rainy, or whatever. Things can always be better, they can always get worse. Pink Jeep gave us an experience of a lifetime and I am grateful. I can't wait to return to the southern rim.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HetF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinkJeep10Years, Public Relations Manager at Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Grand Canyon West Rim is an once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for most and it is wonderful to know that you had fun. Our niche, the small group experience has been very beneficial to our guests and it is a great way to get the most out of your tour. Cliff is an excellent tour guide. We'll be sure to let him know about your kind remarks. Thank you for choosing Pink Jeep Tours – Las Vegas.

Best wishes,

Brittany Moore
Pink Jeep Tours - Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Pink Jeep Tours Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing