We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Something for everyone!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Loved the oversized room, we stayed on the 14th floor. Their rates depent on floor and view. We got a good deal on-line. Loved that the pool stayed open till 10pm, but still we never made it. Did take advantage of the movie theater & arcade. Also the bowling alley had really great prices, just not enough time. Tried the mexican rest. for lunch, the had a special for $9.95 and it was plenty of food plus a free margarita, even got a virgin to celebrate my daughters b-day. She was tickled. Also,we thought the buffet was better at lunch than dinner. I loved the mongolian style veg/chicken stir fry, you pick the plate & they cook it fresh. My daughter loved the mashed pot.s & the carrot cake, nothing really else. She is picky! Only reason not giving an excellent review is that as soon as you enter the hotel smoke smell hits you. I wish they had better ventilation, otherwise we had a great stay. They even offer a shuttle (small fee) to the strip. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 14th floor, better view higher up but pay a little more. At first I would of loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drpepper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    1,981
    561
    193
    147
See reviews for
1,142
1,789
334
691
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at the South Point and we were not disappointed at all. We had no idea what to expect other than from the reviews on this web site; however, everything said about this hotel is right on the money. It is a medium-sized hotel and casino, not too large and not too small either. The rooms are very large. We had a standard king room with a view to the strip, and the room was huge, clean, and very comfortable. The bathroom was great, the toilet and shower are in a room with a door, and the sink is outside. The restaurants are really good too. Not too expensive, and the cafe is really cheap for a late snack and for breakfast. Oh, and here is one very important tip: the liquor at the little convenience store inside the hotel is actually very cheap - actually, the beer is cheaper than at my local grocery store!!!! So ... don't hesitate to get your liquor from the hotel store, it's worth it. The only downside, of course, is the distance to the strip. We had our own car so it was not a problem. I really couldn't comment on how easy or hard it would have been to go to the strip. This is a really good choice if you want a very nice place to stay and not spend your kids' college money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Oasis in the desert!
Great for families far enough distance from the now skankie' strip!
A pleasant experience all around!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxandbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

At this hotel for daughter's competition. Location great, right off he freeway, but far enough to not hear any noise. Clean, larger rooms. Very comfy. When housekeeping and maintenance were needed each came within 15 minutes. No resort fee but no free wi-fi either. Movie theater and bowling are also great for families.Only negative experience of trip was part of a family members rim was stolen from their car. So be weary of where you park your car. But would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksjr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here for a conference mid-June, and it was a good experience overall. This hotel has everything you could possibly need, all under one roof. There is the large casino, of course. But there are also 16(!) movie theaters, a bowling alley (a big one), a horse arena, the usual mega-restaurant, and then all the typical stuff you'd expect in a large Vegas hotel. The sleeping rooms are spacious and airy. There is a very nice, very large pool. The food in the restaurants is quite good. I'm happy to report that the banquet food served to groups is also quite good. I ate banquet food for three days running, and there was pretty universal agreement that the hotel did a good job on food. The staff is very friendly and the service is good. The hotel is in pretty good shape overall.

I would give it 5 stars, but there were a couple of items that were not quite up to snuff. One is that the property felt *slightly* worn. I don't think most people would notice it, but I work in the travel industry and am in the habit of looking for things like that. It would definitely not keep me from staying there again. Also, and this seems minor until you're living it, none of the doors from the portico open automatically. Not a big thing, until you're in front of one loaded down with luggage. It was the only time I felt like they saved money on something when they shouldn't have.

Also, the hotel is not on the Strip. I know that many will say that is a benefit, not a problem. I wouldn't disagree, except that to get to the Strip you have to take an $8 shuttle, $4 each way. Again, that's no big deal, except that the shuttle doesn't work very well. If you're there when a lot of people are in town, like for a weekend or holiday, the shuttle frequently arrives at the hotel already full of people from a prior stop at a very large complex up the road. I stood in front of the hotel with about 25 other people waiting for the shuttle, and I was one of the four lucky ones to get a seat. Everyone else had to take a taxi ($25ish) or wait another hour. Not a happy crowd! Do what some others did: walk up the road to the adjacent property and wait there for the shuttle.

Despite that, I would stay here again. Overall a very nice property.

Room Tip: If you want to take the shuttle at a busy time, walk to the property next door where it makes it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#47 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,541 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 12,836
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing