We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 273
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 270
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 102
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 217
US$ 173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,618)
Filter reviews
5,618 results
Traveller rating
2,402
2,201
639
210
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,402
2,201
639
210
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymovie theatergarden buffetcoronado cafesteak and shakeoff the stripdel mar delicoupon bookprimarily prime riboyster barbingo hallclub cardrental carminute drivethe mexican restaurantairport shuttlerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
3,570 - 3,575 of 5,618 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed a night a South Point after my siblings recommended the hotel. The room -- two bed -- is very spacious. Room/bathroom is clean, quiet, and comfortable. As many of the hotels in Vegas, there are many dining choices in the hotel, which are open quite late. We did try the garden buffet, and it was pretty good. We also tried their graveyard special (12am), and it was quite a deal, and the food and service are great. We did get club member card (free) and received club member price for the buffet. Casino area is clean and well maintained. Bottom line: it's great value with clean and spacious rooms, if you don't mind being off the strip. The downside is that it's a drive away to the LV strip, and traffic is slow.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emleigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed here on a two night freebie in a room that normally would go for $45-50 per night. I requested and received a high floor, with a view north (towards the Strip) and my request was accommodated. Check-in and out was a breeze and the people here are very friendly and seem to understand the meaning of customer service.

I also took their free shuttle back to the airport, which made it a breeze and a lot better than blowing $30 on a cab. This is definitely a bit out of the way, as it is around 7 miles from what would be considered "The Strip". They have excellent restaurants as well as their own bowling alleys and movie theaters. Friendly dealers round out the place as one I definitely continue to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the new tower, high floor, not too far from the elevator. Pool views face south and strip views face north. To avoid the sun heating up your room, ask for the view north.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Manager at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Puchased room this time through hotwire. This gets you a low floor and some have blocked views so ask. upgrades are 10 and 20 a night each to mid and high floors on the 25 story building.

TIP: Very good "tip" on checking in. Slip 5 to 20 dollars folded in between your license
and credit card and present to person at checkin. Since I was here for 5 nights, 20.00 tip
got me a top corner room on 24, (25 is top floor but theyre super suites.) This works
through vegas and pretty much the world... Also you frequently get extras, passes etc and if its a special occasion speak up at check in.

So I ended up on 24th floor corner room with view of the large pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Very nice

For mobile internet hotspot users youll want a north - strip view, not pool view and definitely not a restricted view.

There is no "resort" fee at this property and 99% of the time they give you a decent coupon
book for half off buffet and much more. Though no resort fee there is a charge for the spa and gym. The gym is large, well equipped and open 24 hours. The Spa is VERY nice

TV: Average amount of 'Coast" property channels (this was south coast so similar to coast properties) plus horse racing channels and a few music channels. This is
my only consistent complaint. Some properties still have that 70's mentality "if your watching tv
youre not gambling" well ive never had a tv show stop me from using a resort casino facilities but I have been in bed and thought why isnt there anything on tv on these few channels. Not
criminally absent as with LVH but should be expanded IMHO. (im updating this with a major headache in bed and wish there was something to watch

There is parking up front of the hotel, but in summer definitely go to the parking garage as it gets HOT.

CASINO: approx 2400 various slot machines that are changed & upgraded quite frequently. In fact a lot of innovative new games pop up here. Players card gets you rated and in frequent promotions as well as cash back or credit to apply to purchases. Friendly dealers in the pit. comfortable sports book and separate racing area.

EATS: There are many food outlets for all budgets and I mean all. from fast food to one of
the top restauarants in the city (michaels)

CORONADO CAFE - open 24 hours with a good staff, even the late night bus boys are very happy, polite, attentive and pleasant; especially "Joel from Miami" was ultra polite and helpful frequently checking to see if I needed anything. Rare!!

Features: Graveyard specials from 1.95 midnite to 6am
steak and eggs 3.95
ham steak and eggs 345
2 eggs bacon sausage hash browns toast 295

also a late nite chinese menu. Food is ok-avg to good.

24 hour special prime rib or porterhouse 12.95 in addition to decent daily specials. the
Monday turkey dinner was moist and flavorful

There is a large cinema complex with new releases as well as a bowling alley on property. You really dont need to leave the property to have a great time.

* * If any of this was helpful please click yes-helpful so I know iif im being coherent Thanks!

Room Tip: For mobile internet hotspot users youll want a north - strip view, not pool view and definitely not a low floor restricted view. Otherwise low floor rooms are the same as the rest of the hotel, least expensive and easier elevator wise. Hallways can be long so try to be near elevator if walking is an issue
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank SecretAgentReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We needed a room for one night since we were going to be sharing a room with friends of ours for the remainder of our trip. After delta messed up our flight we missed the first night of our trip but South Point was happy to move the day to the end of our trip even though we booked thru expedia. The casino was nice and the filtration system worked well to get rid of smoke. The movie theater/bowling alley looked nice also though we didn't spend much time there. We had the cheapest king room ($49) and for that price it was more than enough. Clean room and bathroom with great space. The furniture was of a cheaper quality but really the room was $49 so I'm fine with that. In fact that's the only bad thing I can say. Oh, there weren't many tv options in our room but its Vegas, why would you watch tv anyways?

Room Tip: If you just need a basic room to sleep in, the king suite is great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smartycutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Manager at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on here, as your feedback and word of mouth advertising is very important to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, various aspects of our property and we appreciate your continued business. We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The South Point is the hotel of choice for our trips to Vegas. We stay there upwards of 6 or more times per year. The rooms are always clean, the staff always friendly, the food always good. I especially enjoy summers, the pool area is spacious, sunny, and relaxing. Between eating, bowling, seeing a movie, gambling, laying at the pool, there's plenty to do and ways to keep entertained, without having to deal with the (sometimes) crazyness of The Strip. We have been fans of The South Point since it opened in 2005 (the hotel & I share the same birthday actually) and always look forward to our visits, which will continue for years to come I'm sure. Thank you South Point!

Room Tip: City or pool view rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews