We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Point Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 216
US$ 144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 189
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 102
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 310
US$ 264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 304
US$ 260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 59
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,576)
Filter reviews
5,576 results
Traveller rating
2,384
2,190
629
208
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,384
2,190
629
208
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymovie theatergarden buffetcoronado cafesteak and shakeoff the stripdel mar delicoupon bookprimarily prime riboyster barbingo hallclub cardrental carminute drivethe mexican restaurantairport shuttlerooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,601 - 3,606 of 5,576 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

If you are at South Point for any reason check out the spa. I had the best massage ever, by Kevin. So nice and really knew what he was doing. I have had many massages for my muscle spasms and have to say this was by far the BEST! The whole staff was wonderful. Can not say enough good things about it!
I was there for an Arabian horse show and really love the equine facilities. It's not on the strip but has movie theater, bowling alley ( great place to get an inexpensive meal!) I usually take teens with me and they love it!

Room Tip: I like the mountain view, high up
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arabianfancycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for completing our online survey! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, as your feedback is very important to us.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again on a future visit to Las Vegas!


Thank you,

Hotel Operations
702-796-7111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here during a convention for my husband’s work. I wouldn’t stay again. Positives: hotel staff is friendly, there are at least two good restaurants on site, and the casino is great (including fun staff). We had a great time at the craps table, despite walking away with empty pockets. It was reasonably lacking in hallway or over-the-head noise, especially given that it’s a mid-level hotel. Negatives: well, first of all you’re off strip. WAY off strip (7 miles south). We rented a car so that the wives could do some shopping, so it wasn’t a huge deal to us, but it might be to some. Noise is definitely a factor here; we always request a quiet room because my husband is keenly sensitive to noise. The first room was in a corner that overlooked the HVAC systems on the roof; the windows vibrated from the pressure. It faced east, and the placement of the windows in the room doesn’t allow the curtains to close all the way…it got very bright very early. The second room was quieter, and I liked the view over the pool, but it’s also the side on which deliveries arrive, so the backing-up beeps of trucks was pretty consistent. The room was clean and pretty basic, about what you’d expect for the price. It wasn’t terrible; it just wasn’t great. However, if you’re attending something at the equine center, it’s probably worth it to be that close. The spa is nice, although a tad on the expensive side for its location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettibiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I spent at South Point 6 nights. It is an amazing hotel. The room was big, clean, with a very comfortable bed, LCD and an amazing view of the city from the 14th floor. There's a big choice of restaurants with delicious food and different kind of entertainment for those who are not interested in gambling. It's a bit far away from the Strip but you can reach it with the shuttle, local bus or taxi.

Room Tip: if you want a nice view ask for a room on a higher floor, to avoid a hotel bulding view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maysha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for completing our online survey! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, as your feedback is very important to us.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again on a future visit to Las Vegas!


Thank you,

Hotel Operations
702-796-7111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

great place to get away from kids for the weekend. great large rooms fair price. besides a wide variety of gaming, you can take in a movie go bowling or just hang out by the pool. nice choice of eating establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redr0b4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Manager at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for the great review you shared about our property. We are so glad you found various amenities to help make your stay a great one! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and look forward to having you stay with us on a future visit to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I were there in late April 2012 for a weekend. We loved the hotel! The room was spacious (20th floor) and very clean. We ate at the prime rib place as well as the buffet. Great prime rib at a great price. The buffet was pretty standard but good. The casino was fine, plenty of variety. We loved the bowling alley as well. Our trip did not include a visit to "The Strip" which is a good thing because this property is a long ways from The Strip. All in all it was great place to stay. Not the typical hustle and bustle of a hotel on The Strip, the crowd was a bit older (35-40 average?) and it was much cheaper all around.

Room Tip: It could be a long walk from the parking garage to elevator so if you're with someone who doesn't move well, consider dropping them off at the elevator before parking.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubarich99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Manager at South Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review on our property. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews