We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Nearby Hotels
US$ 166
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 333
US$ 298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 667
US$ 566
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 217
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 219
US$ 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 59
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 706
US$ 597
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,610)
Filter reviews
3,610 results
Traveller rating
2,161
1,114
213
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
1,114
213
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchenplanet hollywoodoff the striprooftop poolmarriott vacation clubwasher and dryerdaily activitiestime sharefree valet parkingthe miracle milelarger poolfifth floorsofa bedvalet servicelobby barnew tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,614 - 2,619 of 3,610 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked a 1-bedroom upper floor. We are on the 35th floor with a great view of the strip. Plenty of space to spread out and relax. It is located about a block off the Strip, a short walk from Planet Hollywood, Bellagio and the rest. The staff has been super friendly. We enjoy having the ability to prepare our own breakfast and snacks, and save the restaurants for great dinners. We have stayed at the Bellagio years ago and loved it, and this time we are trading points and this is a great option at a great price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TweetieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here Thursday night to Monday morning, in a one bedroom suite, and I was very satisfied. Check in and check out was smooth, Valet service was excellent and quick (no call downs), bell-hops were kind and cautious with luggage, at night security was present(needed to show room key in order to go up), the room was big, the two shower heads were AWESOME, the king bed was muy comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped to cook or snack, the elevators worked and were quick, the gym was a decent size and had everything you needed for an effective and updated workout, the pool was nice but didn't use it as it was too cold. They have a market place inside the building which is very convenient and reasonably priced. The room has a safe, flat screen tv's coffee pot, black out curtains, ample seating and a gigantic tub (not jacuzzi) but big enough to lose yourself in. The building was clean as a whole.

The only thing I will say that is slightly negative is that when calling the front desk you may have to call a couple of times in order to get through.

Ohhh, it was vegas! The location is right across from the entrance of miracle mile (by the Brazilian steak house and seafood buffet). It is a safe, well-lighted walk back to the hotel. You are walking everywhere so this is a good location if you don't mind not having a casino in the hotel. It is near the Cosmo and another set of shops. This hotel can be strictly business or for the party goer who wants to be safe, secure and in a clean environment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gowithyourgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

There is no shortage of options when looking for accommodation in Las Vegas so we set ourselves a budget and looked for rooms and facilities within it. The Marriott Grand Chateau seemed to meet most of our requirements, and then some, so we booked it.

From the moment we booked we received regular updates on our booking – I'm guessing they were automated as the system went awry in the few weeks before it was to start and we seemed to get an email every day or so saying how they were looking forward to our arrival. Nice but a little excessive – one or two would have been enough.

However, on arrival from the airport, the greeting could not have been more welcoming or genuine. Checking in here is a very efficient process and we were soon on our way to our room on the 26th floor (of 38). We'd requested a high room to get away from the noise and hustle of the city but, even though the hotel is only a block away from The Strip, it's a relatively quiet location. At least in Las Vegas terms it is.

The other advantage of the location is that it is about half-way along the strip so you can see many of the sights without walking the full length. One entrance to Planet Hollywood and the Miracle Mile shopping is just opposite the hotel and the wonderful Bellagio fountains are a short walk up the the Strip.

Our two bedroom suite was superb – not a word I use lightly. There were a total of three baths, one of them was actually within the enormous main bedroom, one double and one single shower, three bathroom sinks plus two kitchen/diner sinks. It was provided with all the implements and tools you would need to prepare your own meals though, with all the restaurants and eating choices available within a few blocks, it was hard to see why you would bother. The cooker, hob and microwave were not used during our stay! We did use the large fridge/freezer and the dishwasher though. As this was in the middle of a longer holiday it was also useful to have the washer and dryer in the room so we could have clean clothes again for the rest of our trip.

There was a TV in the lounge and one in each of the bedrooms which were great to watch a late-night film – quite modern films and no charge. Free wifi internet is available throughout the hotel including in the rooms so we could keep in touch by email with friends and, where necessary, work but also for Skype calls back home.

Discrete security was on duty at night and often during the day and access to the elevators was by room key which was reassuring.

The bar and pool on the 38th (top) floor gave wonderful views of Las Vegas and The Strip and the drink prices were quite reasonable. I believe snacks were also available here but we didn't partake.

Even as we were checking out (a very quick and efficient process again) the Valet enquired as to our destination (McCarran Airport) and rushed off to negotiate a price with a waiting limo driver, then came back to confirm we were happy with it. As it was about 2/3rds the price the taxicab had charged us on the way in (we were taken for a bit of a ride on that one I believe) we happily accepted so were driven to the airport in style. The Valet got a good tip as did the limo driver!

All in all an excellent hotel which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stopped in Vegas for two nights on our way to the Grand Canyon for spring break. We have 4 kids, so we were worried about where to stay in Vegas with kids. This hotel was great because the hotel does not have a casino, so it is very quiet and not full of extra people. We loved having no crowds! The location is great, too! We were very disappointed with the pool! The kids were looking forward to a roof-top pool. But, it is very, very small, and so crowded, we couldn't even watch the kids properly. Also, it would be nice to have a restaurant and gift shop. There is a small store, where we bought milk and cereal. But, for a city known for luxury hotels, this one is just average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hessfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Well, we exchanged for this timeshare for spring break this year. It was perfect. A great location just off the strip, very central to many high-end casinos. Full kitchen, dining table, and a separate bedroom with a hot tub in the bedroom. Nice touches of granite, double shower head in the bath, and free WiFi. We found the condo to be very nice and new. Really quiet. Can't remember where I have stayed somewhere and not had to use ear plugs. No casino in-house which helps with it just being stylish and quiet. Be aware that parking is valet - but there is no extra charge for that - so it was a nice touch. Even giving a small tip each day - well worth it. The ONLY reason we do not give this 5 stars is the roof top pool. It is VERY small and lounge chairs are all jammed in. Really no view unless you are in the smoking area near the bar and can look over the wall. So we hoped to spend time up there, but did not. Otherwise a lovely place and perfect stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews