We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great days out!”

Adventure Photo Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 132.79*
and up
Valley of Fire and Lost City Museum Tour from Las Vegas
More Info
US$ 88.99*
and up
Small-Group Hoover Dam VIP Tour from Las Vegas
More Info
US$ 218.99*
and up
Hollywood Day Tour from Las Vegas
Ranked #29 of 237 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More Fun! More Stops! More Photo Ops! Adventure Photo Tours is the only sightseeing company in Las Vegas to have received "Four Governors Tourism Awards!" Try our new "Hollywood Tour, Tour to the Bottom of the Grand Canyon via SUV & our new California Wine Tasting Tour." VIP Tours to Grand Canyon "by ground and Helicopter," Bryce Canyon, Zion, Death Valley, Hoover Dam, Indian Ruins, River Rafting, Valley of Fire and Area 51. Experience the Romance of the Southwest! The Grand Canyon South Rim Tour is conducted in Korean, Japanese & Chinese in MP3.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great days out!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I went on the Grand Canyon and the Zion tours with APT. Both were brilliant days out despite the early starts. Having not even considered the fact it might snow in both the locations I hadn't even got a coat in Vegas let alone on the tour, but fear not, the guides were prepared and had coats and gloves for all the guests. I will return the gloves that I left in my pocket next time-and there will be a next time as I will come back to do Bryce without the avalanche warning. The guides knew their stuff, and could answer any of our daft questions. I was traveling on my own and was a little unsure of doing tours like this alone but the guides were really friendly and approachable and made the days really enjoyable. I would recommend them to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank HLB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladytryon, Owner at Adventure Photo Tours, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We are very lucky to have a team of guides that really care about what they do. Interestingly, many people that come to the desert and think it's hot all the time!! That's why we are prepared with additional clothing. A desert has nothing to do with temperature, anywhere on earth that get's less than 10 inches of precipitation per year is a desert. In fact the Antarctic is a desert, just a really cold one!
We look forward to seeing you again.
Very best regards
Will Tryon - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    137
    47
    32
    39
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore,maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“daniel was awesome”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

really enjoyed the trip to the hoover damm and grand canyon. our tour guide was awesome. wish we could have spent a little more time at the hoover damm

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hbighamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladytryon, Owner at Adventure Photo Tours, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for the comment and compliment. We are truly blessed to have Daniel and our entire team. They really put their hearts into it. Please come back and do a full interior and exterior tour of Hoover Dam. When we are driving to Grand Canyon a photo stop and oratory is what time allows.
Thank you
Very best regards
Will Tryon - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

You will be thrilled if you are a nature lover and into rock formation . Tour is with a little bit of fine sand trekking so no open toe shoes or heels.
Dean our tour guide was wonderful.. knowledgeable but just one comment , he should stick to the facts and not to be opinionated on issues.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shemali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladytryon, Owner at Adventure Photo Tours, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your tour to the Valley of Fire. It is truly a remarkable location. The ancient Indian Pictographs and Petroglyphs are some of the most pristine in the world as well as the stunning numbers of them. Not to mention the unbelievable red sandstone formations. I will talk to Dean about politics. Unfortunately, in these trying political times the topic inevitably comes up sometime during the day. I will make sure that he avoids the subject in the future. Thanks for your feedback. Please visit with us again.
Very Best Regards
Will Tryon - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hello to Hollywood!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We booked a tour to Hollywood at the Vegas.com desk at the Flamingo Hotel. We were picked up at our hotel at 6:15 am and transported to the Luxor where we transferred to a 16 seater bus. It was fairly comfortable, and we stopped frequently enough for bathroom breaks along the way. We were provided with a continental breakfast as well as lunch and there was plenty of water available during the trip. The drive was just over 4 hours which I guess was pretty good compated to some of the previous reviews. We watched a movie on the way as well as a good documentary on the Grauman's Chinese Theatre. Our first stop was the Santa Monica Pier for 1 and 1/2 hours. I think I agree that it might have been nicer to have a little less time here that would allow us to stop somewhere else. We flew through Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, without any chance of pictures or looking around. The visibility from the bus wasn't optimum s the front window on the bus was fairly small and if the highlight was on the opposite side of the bus you missed it completely. Our tour guide "Julian" kept pointing here and there and hinting that there might be something through this tree or up that street, but there was no chance for many pictures other than a quick stop at the Beverly Hills sign. Our next stop was at Grauman's Chinese Theatre which was next to the Kodak Theatre. Unfortunately, we found out that this was where we were to see the Hollywood sign from. Good thing we managed to get a couple of pictures. After that we headed back to Vegas with a stop or two on the way home. We did find that the bus was swerving alot on the way home whenever it was up at certain speeds, which was a little unnerving. All in all, we were glad we went.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladytryon, Owner at Adventure Photo Tours, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour to Hollywood. The drive through the high desert between Las Vegas and Los Angeles is through some of the most stunning high desert in the American Southwest. The Yucca Forest and Joshua Tree Forests are magnificent. The vistas are absolutely fabulous. The large oversize windows that we had specially installed in our vehicles allow the best views of any vehicles in the industry. It is so much fun to stop at Santa Monica Pier where they filmed “Baywatch” in addition; most people have never seen the Pacific Ocean! The drive between the Ocean and Hollywood Blvd. through Beverly Hills is wonderful and of course we save the best we save for last. Grumman’s Chinese Theater with the hand prints in the concrete and the Walk of the Stars are amazing. The views of the Hollywood Sign are also beautiful from the Kodak Theater. Thank you so much for joining us and we hope you come back and visit with us again.
Very Best Regards
Will Tryon - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous! Would reccommend Jim for the Grand Canyon Bus tour any time!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Jim was just amazing!! He was so enthusiastic and excited about everything and that made me get excited too!! It was really nice to see someone who enjoys their job so much, espeically after being on the bus with people for over 10 hours!! He had everything planned out to the minute! The DVD's were timed almost to the minute to arrival of the different locations (Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon). I really enjoyed watching the Las Vegas themed DVD's on the bus :) When we arrived on the bus our breakfast was waiting for us on our seats and lunch was just delicious. You are very well taken care of on this tour! Jim always checked to make sure everyone was comfortable and well taken care of. I would highly reccommend Jim to all my friends and family!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Photo Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Photo Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing