We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
591
305
106
32
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
305
106
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rock canyon pool and hot tub quiet resort off the strip bedroom unit minute drive covered parking shuttle service full kitchen free shuttle washer and dryer bbq area shopping and restaurants sales pitch recommend this resort death valley great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is a lovely resort. we stayed to ourselves and did not venture to the pool which was opened. We had a street facing unit but no noise from cars driving by. the only time we needed anything it was delivered within 20 minutes. This was a very relaxing vacation for us.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thanks for your comments. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Excellent location, just off Hwy215, 10-15 mins from strip very quiet and easy to get to the “other” great things. Red Rock Valley, Hoover Dam, Boulder City, mountain trails, and so much more that people do not know about. 10-15 from the airport. Really large rooms and the service is great, no one bugs you, there are none of those annoying sales calls or other calls.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you for this very detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share all the positive aspects of our resort that made your stay so much more memorable. Your comments help us to continue to work on those areas that may need improvement. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

We prefer the Cliffs at Peace Canyon over staying on the Strip whenever we visit Las Vegas. It is well laid out and appointed. It is near everything we need like grocery store, restaurants, salons and gas stations. Easy to get to and from the airport. The condos are spacious and include washer and dryer as well as a full kitchen. The 2 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms, which is very nice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for your honest review, Robert S. It was a pleasure having you with us. We love that you enjoy staying at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon because our location is quiet and calm. We are away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip, but we are conveniently located near restaurants, stores, and gas stations. Till next time and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I would say this place is average. Great location away from Las Vegas Strip and close to Red Rocks. Nothing special. It was clean, well equipped, and comfortable. It is obviously an old apartment complex they made into a resort. The outside grills were nice. Small (single) pool and hot tub. I would say this place is more for adult travelers. I'm not saying it is not kid friendly. Just not much there for them. Service a little suspect. Our AC was periodically making some excessive noise. They came and looked at it and said they would have to get contractor in to service it. They never did come and we just leaved with the noise. Probably would opt for another place if given the choice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are glad to hear of your satisfaction with our location, cleanliness, and accommodations. Our heated swimming pool is rather large and also features a water feature. The hot tub recently reopened and is a decent size. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioning. We hope to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This is an intimate resort. It's peaceful and not far from the strip. The staff was very pleasant. My unit was clean and the kitchen was well equip and the front desk had grilling utensils. There were only two things I would change. (1) On the first night I had to wash all of my linens because the detergent used made me itch and (2) I wish the shuttle ran 7 days instead of only 5 days (off Wednesday & Thursday).

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank GrandGrand6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thanks a lot, GrandGrand6. Thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed our staff, cleanliness, and accommodations. It sounds like you had a blast. Till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews