We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We did not stay at Wynn but wish we had. The casino is beautiful and we enjoyed playing there. The drink waitresses are actually checking with you frequently and were pleasant.
The lunch buffet at Wynn is our new favorite, and the staff was never far away with drinks etc..
.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12,765
    2,792
    909
    575
    522
See reviews for
2,379
7,377
552
2,884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,472)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I get a non-fat decaf latte every morning when we visit. My husband gets a croissant (delicious and enormous). We just love this little cafe that is open 24 hours. They have a great buttermilk chicken sandwich ($10.50) and I like the mozz, basil and tomato sandwich. Nice lunch after a morning at the wonderful pool. Good food, quaint atmosphere, convenient, open 24 hours. You can charge purchases to your room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at Wynn Las Vegas for four nights in July 2012. This was my third stay at Wynn/Encore, and this was very similar to other stays -- just perfect.

There was some queue at the check-in, but it was not bad. I had booked a Deluxe Panoramic Room, and what a panoramic view it had! The room was in the 55th floor and facing the Strip. Especially the night time were breathtaking views (see the attached pic).

The room was huge and recently renovated. Everything was spotless clean, except for the off-white leather couch which had some minor stains. As in other rooms in the Wynn/Encore resort, the bathrooms are huge with double vanities, TV and a separate bath tub and shower.

The only sort-of problem with Wynn is its location. It's the last resort to north on the "continuous" Strip area (there is an obvious empty space in the Strip to the north until you get to Circus-Circus and Riviera). So if you want to visit other casinos and see their shows you need to walk (or drive) a bit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THO_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a beautiful property. But everything is expensive. The room was nice, the mini bar was amazing but super expensive. The pool areas have great potential but had so many people it was difficult to find chairs and the pool was covered in a film from all the suntan lotion. Yuck! The ladies at the Red Club Card were anything but helpful. The SW Steakhouse was amazing. Our service was fantastic. Went for my birthday and it was not acknowledged by the hotel. The bell boys were extremely helpful with making recommendations. The location was good, a little far on the strip but very easy to get around. You just need to know the ropes. For example: there is a free train from Treasure Island to The Mirage and one from the Monte Carlo to New York New York or Mandaly Bay or Luxor. The Carnegie Deli in The Mirage is excellent - huge sandwiches. The dueling pianos at Harrah's were soooo much fun!. Stayed at the MGM Grand last year, I think that I liked it better.

Room Tip: Apparently the suites are worth the upgrade, we did not have that option. None available. Our room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Wynn is very beautiful starting with the lobby up to the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious. Free valet parking. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, and a great view of the Wynn golf course and the mountains. Best of all, the casino didn't smell like smoke as bad as the other hotels. It also has a great location. Great, gigantic pool, and fitness room. I totally recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,005 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,908 - ₹ 38,841
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing