We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing resort.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
cork ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

WYNN LV is an amazing ,over the top ,everything you would expect from the Vegas mega resorts. From the great location opposite the fashion show mall to the no issue too small to deal with staff everything is managed perfectly.
We spent a week in march for my birthday. The rooms are huge esp. the bathrooms. We had room 2525 with a great view over the north strip and had the sirens show in TI every evening.
Huge casino area with great drinks, and their points system for play easy to follow. We ended up winning loads of freeplay and a few breakfast buffets
Ended up going home with nearly the same money i arrived with so always happy with that especially as we spent a fortune shopping and eating out. (Lavo in palazzo is my fave).
Pool area gorgeous but drinks expensive $14 plus tip for large mojito which was amazing in the heat.

I was a little worried that it might be a snooty place but no everyone was down to earth and really helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeytheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,554
    2,585
    821
    522
    490
See reviews for
2,082
6,797
502
2,518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We're staying at the Wynn for our 20th anniversary. It is classy and the service has been great.at checking, I quickly mentioned why we were here, and the next day the lovely woman at the front desk thought to send us some chocolates with a note. Always a nice touch. It's a little like a cruise ship, though. You can charge everything to your room, so keep an eye on what you are buying. Lovely place to stay

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baloovancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The thing that impressed me the most about the Wynn was it's cleanliness. I stayed there for six nghts for a trade show at the LVCC so I was up and about before the resturants were open. The biggest crowd on the casino floor at that time was the army of cleaning people. Given the traffic through the place, I was very surprised at the level of cleanliness. My room was equally clean. Very large and well appointed. Bathroom was huge and well stocked. Closet was also very big with enough hangers for a week's worth of clothing (very unusual). In-closet safe was also deep enough to keep a laptop and iPad. Yes, the lights/drapes//HVAC control panel is very bright, but that is balanced by an equally bright clock radio on the other nightstand. No biggy, you have more than enough towels to cover them - or turn them to face the wall and you have a couple of nice nightlights.

My biggest complaint was the noise from three discos, two at the Encore and one at the Wynn (on the Strip side). I work in the AV industry so I'm thrilled to learn that we have speakers that can throw the base line 59 stories - with quality. I'm less than thrillled over the timing of their use. Stay in the odd numbered rooms on the Strip side and you will have less of an issue. The disco on that side is open Thursday through Saturday and only runs from 11:00 P.M. to 4:00 A.M. As that disco is completely inside a building (unlike the others), the sound can be easily masked by turning the fan to high and turning on the clock radio to produce white noise.

Given I was there for business, I was the one with the traditional work hours which were out of sync with the Las Vegas party hours, so I understand and accept the conflict. However, there were 34,000 others who came to town that week to work as well. I hope the 300 or so party animals that enjoyed the discos contributed as much to Las Vegas tax base as the show attendees did.

Why stay there for business in the first place? It is one of the closest full-service hotels to the LVCC. All that's mssing is $300 worth of sound deading curtains to make this a great hotel.

Room Tip: Odd numbers and higher are quieter - somewhat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

When you arrive at the hotel the first impression is amazing. The presentation, quality and scale of the hotel is highly impresive. Our next impression was not so good - a 30 minute wait in line to check in. Apparently Sunday is a very busy day for check in - the hotel are aware of this and should put more staff on - it is supposed to be 5 star.

We were on a Virgin package and were not obliged to pay the daily resort fee. However this meant that we did not get WiFi. However free WiFi was available in the pool area.

The rooms are superb, large and very high quality. Our was on the 18th floor overlooking the strip. Some of our group were on the golf course side and experienced horrendous noise from the disco at the Encore hotel. This goes on until 4.00 or 5.00 am and they had very little sleep on 6 of the 7 nights they stayed. Be careful not to try and put your own stuff in the fridge or disturb anything on the snack tray or you will be charged.

The restaurants at the hotel all look to be of top quality. I suggest the buffet breakfast must be the best in town.

Upon checking out, some of our group had items on the bill they had not had. The hotel were very reluctant to remove these but were unable to produce the slip backing the charge up. It may be better to pay as you go rather than charge items.

Room Tip: Strip side seem quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pomsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

A premium resort with all the extras. From arrival to departure service was first class and the accommodations top shelf. We were on the 31st floor and NO club noise was coming from below- maybe the occasional fireworks from the strip, but the Wynn certainly did not disappoint my night's sleep!
Also not sure why anyone would complain about the AWESOME control panel for everything in your room... it puts out some light- throw a shirt over it if you can't sleep with it on!

Bottom line- best hotel in Vegas, and will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the tower rooms or panoramic corner views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,135 - ₹ 37,976
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing