We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prices declining.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #5 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Curacao
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Prices declining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good stay. For the money - a steal. Not a big gambler. Great spa and great food.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11,506
    2,580
    818
    523
    490
See reviews for
2,075
6,778
503
2,500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Wynn in a Resort Room in February 2012 for a business conference. This property is, quite simply, gorgeous. There are many other casinos on the Strip, but none are decorated as tastefully and beautifully as the Wynn, in my opinion. Rather than try to describe it in words, I would suggest you look at the video tour on their website - http://wynnlasvegas.com/resort-tours/Wynn-Tour.aspx

The rooms are decorated in neutral tones with punches of colour. The bed was comfortable, with high-quality linens. The drapery and lights are automated and controllable with selection panels built into the walls and by the bedside. Overall, the room was top notch, except for one problem - poor sound insulation. When we first arrived in the room, my wife and I could hear our neighbours on one side watching a movie, and our neighbours on the other side in the midst of passionately "enjoying each other's company". While we initially thought that perhaps both of these neighbours were just being overly loud, we realized later that the true problem was poor sound insulation. The following morning, while I was working at the desk in our room, I could hear our neighbour's computer start up, and it was so clearly audible that I could tell it was a Windows laptop by the melody.

There are many restaurants on the resort. We had the opportunity to try Lakeside. The food was excellent - promptly prepared, beautiful presentation, and very tasty. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful.

There is much to explore at the Wynn and we didn't see everything, but we did check out the spa and the gym, which (just like the rest of the property) is well appointed with obvious attention to detail. The service at the hotel was very attentive. Any requests we made were promptly tended to.

Note that the resort is located on the north end of the Strip, so you will need to walk or take a taxi to get to many of the other hotels, shows, etc.

Overall, despite the poor sound insulation in the rooms which sometimes affected my sleep, I still have to give this property five stars. The quality of the service, food and decor was just over-the-top and some of the best my wife and I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Vegas is Vegas, but I had never stayed at the Wynn. Fantastic experience all around. Best of everything: rooms, restaurants, service. There's not point in staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay above the pool. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Recently stayed at Wynn Hotel for 4 day business trip. In my job I have the occasion to be in Las Vegas a minimum of (4) times a year and have experienced many of the hotels. Most suck you in with surface flash and deliver very little in terms of service. I was impressed with the Wynn due to the attention to details. The hotel is esthetically beautiful but what impressed me most was the quality and consistency of the service. I was warmly greeted by all levels of employee the minute I set foot on the property. I also had (2) occasions to use the in room dining service and was again delighted with the quality and consistency of the food and service. The room was comfortable and I even love the quality of the shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion used. The Wynn hotel is an exciting place with everthing one needs for business or pleasure. While it can be pricey, I would recommend to look for deals that come often. This is a cool place.

Room Tip: My room on the 55th floor faced the strip and beyond that the desert and mountains. It was a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We just returned from a business meeting at the Wynn. Our room was in the Towers portion and was incredible. Because it was a conference, the rate was extremely reasonable and the hotel extended us the rate for an extra night. Our suite was truly outstanding, with an incredible view of the mountains and golf course. I am normally pretty jaded about hotels, particularly those in Las Vegas, but this was lovely and the service was great. The room was spotless and amenities were very nice. There is another section of the property referred to as the "resort" rooms. Those at the conference staying in that section seemed equally impressed, although it appeared that the rooms were smaller. If you are wanting to really splurge, then would recommend you check out the Towers.

For those of you who haven't been to Vegas in a while - it is downright expensive, no matter where you go. The days of cheap buffets are over, particularly in the nicer properties. The Wynn's Buffet was $40 for dinner. That said, it was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course (East). The sun coming up in the morning over the mountains i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilot123Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,011 - ₹ 38,366
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Wynn Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing