We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
723
708
236
88
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
708
236
88
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center off the strip the concierge lounge envy steakhouse monorail station renaissance brand south hall club level wynn golf course business hotel marriott properties non smoking non gaming hotel front desk staff separate tub and shower small pool quiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel is smoke and casino free, so you don't have to suffer for cigarlette smell.
It is far from Strip but you can enjoy night view of Wynn and Encore hotel :)
As the hotel is not that big, you can acess to parking lot quickly, I liked it very much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank changhpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive review. We are thrilled to learn that you have so many great things to say about our hotel, especially that you enjoyed our nongaming and nonsmoking atmosphere!

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago and had a terrible experience from start to finish. Gave it another try and this hotel is now one of my favorites. Not only did they upgrade me to a suite, the room was huge, the staff from check-in to turn down service to maid service to concierge service were top notch. We enjoyed the short walk to the monorail and the quiet, uncrowded pool and huge workout room with 3 private shower rooms. The concierge room was pretty darn good and the workers were tremendous. Alex at the front desk was top notch as well. For once, a nice staff, clean hotel, very quiet and very empty. We had a tremendous view of fireworks overlooking the strip for July 4th. Room was huge, my entire party thought the hotel room was tremendous and now is one of my favorites. I will definitely return to this hotel next time in Vegas. Close to the strip and airport and very quiet. Pool was large enough to swim and uncrowded. Enjoyed the TV in the bathroom and the mini-kitchen. I have stayed at many Marriott's around the country and the service level has improved and is now very good at the the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel. The hotel even had coin laundry and even offered me free soap.

Only a few minor complaints and that was the pay lobby business center and the awful touch screen airline check-in and local maps and attractions video screen. Way too difficult to use and not user friendly. We got stuck in one of the elevators for a couple of minutes when none of the buttons would work. The elevator later that day was taken off-line for repair.

If you can get a decent rate, you really can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Wynn Golf Course and the strip. Use the monorail, great and easy access just a few feet from the lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

While we are sorry to learn of your frustrations with our touch screen concierge, we are pleased to hear that you had so many other wonderful things to say about your stay. It’s especially terrific to hear that you were willing to give us the chance to turn around your previous experience with us. We enjoy feedback such as yours that applauds our ambassadors and the service they consistently provide. Stories such as these are a glimpse into what we all strive to deliver here at the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel on a daily basis. We will also be sure to pass along your great comments about Alex. Surely he will be thrilled to find that he was successful in making your vacation a memorable one.

We hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I don't have a clue how to gamble but I travel to Las Vegas often to visit family and enjoy the desert heat and hospitality. The Renaissance provides a modern, clean, efficient stay a few blocks from the Strip and walking distance from the Convention Center.
It is also steps away from Firefly, the most amazing tapas restaurant and in my opinion, the best meal I've ever had for the price in Vegas!
Pool was small but clean and had modern cushion lounges...
Hotel is perfect for business or for Vegas visitors who are not gamblers ...

Room Tip: If you have a west facing room.... make sure the maid closes the heavy curtains after cleaning as the room can reach 80 degrees in the afternoon and the AC is fixed not to go below a certain temp... uncomfortable....
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinerosdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our accommodations, location, and atmosphere suited your needs as a non-gambler in town to visit family. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on Tripadvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This was our 4th or 5th time staying at the Renaissance. The hotel and staff keep getting better and better. My husband worked with Alex (front desk) to make our room and stay perfect. My husband requested flowers and fruit for our room. Both were in our room upon arrival. The hotel is very quiet and very close to the STRIP. Very easy for parking and access to the rooms. Pool area is small but has very nice furniture. Pool staff was excellant.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet even the ones near elevator access/
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our location and especially our service. We are so pleased to have you stay with us so often! We are grateful for your loyalty.

We look forward to serving you during your next trip to Las Vegas.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Now my wife and I aren't the greatest with luck, we have a better chance at something going wrong rather than right. And we thought that might be the case when we first arrived to the hotel as the previous guest was still in the room and took forever to check out (although we later learned it was a pilot and were more than okay with it. After all a happy pilot is a good pilot!).

Regardless though once we stepped into our room (730), all worries and doubts vanished in an instant. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the TV's had a welcome message waiting, oh and I should also note that this room was a free upgrade given to us for our honeymoon by Robert Cole the Director of Rooms, at the package price we were initially calling about (every 2 nights the 3rd is free so we stayed 7 days for the price of 5 nights).

All of the staff were amazing, the valet service was top notch, front desk were always friendly and eager to help point you in the right direction, and the concierge was like a Pit bull when it came to finding out whatever you needed to know (literally too, we saw a Deadmau5 sign outside of the Wynn and she had their site up, his site up, tour dates, residency dates..felt like we knew the next 20 steps he would make in life lol). Everyone was super friendly, sitting outside each night to relax I was always able to strike up conversation with the valets or front desk staff (Saul was an awesome guy!), and it didn't feel like they were just employees or servicing our needs it really felt like had we stayed any longer we would've become friends with all of them.

The location was perfect, while we were on the strip most of the week, it was good that our hotel was located a block away on Paradise Road. Having a nice quiet haven to retreat to at the end of the day was amazing, and the views it provided over a golf course (like the only patch of green in the city which we were also thankful for having a view of) to the back of the strip was stunning. The Monorail is literally a tiny walk from the front entrance and can take you from near the Stratosphere down to the MGM Grand in no time at all, so convenience in getting around was nailed right on the head. I mean if you want the hustle and bustle of the strip and all the activity right out of your front door this one may not be for you, but if you want to check in promptly, have a nice place to wind down maybe have a drink outside in the quiet desert night and just relax, you won't find better than this hotel.

Overall my wife and I both agree we couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at during our honeymoon, it helped make the week perfect.

Room Tip: If you want to get a great panned view, try to get the rooms in the x30, x32 range. They are the suite rooms for the lower floors (I believe 9 and under). Best views in the hotel and amazing living space. If you have any questions never be afraid to call up and ask to speak to Robert Cole (Director of Rooms, and a great guy).
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DustinCasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us, especially for such a special occasion. How exciting to hear that we were successful in taking great care of you and making your honeymoon special! We are also happy to learn our accommodations, location, staff and atmosphere exceeded your expectations. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on Tripadvisor is sincerely appreciated. Also, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Robert and Saul. Certainly, they will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the hospitality they provided during your stay.

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews