We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and service can not be beat.”
Review of Del Frisco's

Del Frisco's
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 4,844 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 41 - US$ 80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.
Description: Steak and beef are center-stage here.
Alberta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The food and service can not be beat.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I brought a small group on business to the restaurant and was very impressed by the service and quality of the food. All of my guests requests were accommodated and I found the final bill quite reasonable.

My guests generally stuck to the obvious choice of steak, while I tried their lamb chops - all of which were impeccably done and flavourful.

Their wine selection ('extensive' is not the appropriate word to describe the list) proved to also be up to snuff for a few of the wine lovers in my party.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to all, and hope to return one day to further sample the seafood offerings.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    160
    55
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service and outstanding steaks.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were coming as a group of three guys being on a business trip to the vicinity of Las Vegas and just looking for a great spot to enjoy some good food, polite and outstanding service in a not too formal but disciplined atmosphere.
The result was that we ended up at Del Frisco's Steakhouse in Paradise Road and our choice could not have been better.
The atmosphere in the bar and reception area is just great. Clothing is at least business casual but with a tie you may run the risk of becoming overdressed already. At the bar they serve you a good choice of drinks while you wait for your table to be ready. At this point, be prepared to pay a buck or two more for the drinks, but this is part of the game.
Coming to the table we experienced outstanding while not to aggressive service in the way i is done in the USA.
The food was delivered was delivered to the table quickly but not in way that would you as a guest put in a rush. The vine was served and recommended by a real sommelier that even to european standards was on the better end of the scale.
When the food came it went all over the top. We got 16 oz, 24 oz and 32 oz kind of steaks and each of them was cooked to perfection and exactly as it was ordered. Sidedishes came to the table at the exact same time as the beef and taste of all was tremendous.
The price for a 32 oz. Tommahawk steak was about 90$. The 16oz. Primerib came for about 48$.
Compared to other excellent restaurants of this class even in Europe the prices are fair and moderate. Compared to anything on the strip this place is just better and gives you a better value for the money you pay.
Overall assessment is, we liked this place very much and will be back for sure. The steaks are out of site and the service is over the top!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XO_621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks and seafood”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great food, great service! We had a group with a number of birthdays and an anniversary. The staff was very attentive and even brought us an assortment of desserts...comp!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmw3e71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Steaks and Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Service was fantastic. Party of 10 and 8 ordered various cuts of steak, which were all delicious! Two children had macaroni and cheese which they loved as well.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mccrayYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

LOVED this place and will be back for sure. The steaks are out of site and the service is over the top!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank copyrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Frisco's also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing