We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Algotels
$76
View deal
Trip.com$295
Expedia.com$79
travelup.com$154
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,359)
Filter reviews
3,359 results
Traveller rating
1,304
1,193
441
219
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,304
1,193
441
219
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fremont street pizza rock triple george art bar fremont experience rooftop pool container park staying downtown premium room golden nugget players card corner room table games quiet room self parking old vegas rooms are nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,359 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022

When we got there we were able to check in early, an issue I had with booking was immediately resolved, and we were updated to a suite without extra charge. Front desk gal also waived early check in and gave us late check out (even though we got a notice on our door about check out at 11am). All hotel staff were super nice except for one of the gals working the rewards desk. Pool area was nice and were able to find chairs mid afternoon. Overall one of the best experiences I've ever had at a casino/hotel and will definitely be back to stay. Ive stayed at several different hotels/casinos around fremont st and wanted to stay at all but may just keep coming back to downtown grand!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Annaleigh919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Happy Birthday!!! Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

We did an overnight stop here on our way to Zion National Park Room was clean and spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Pool was quite busy but nice to cool off. Hotel is located close to Freemont Street which is a busy wee area. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Much cheaper to stay on weekdays
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SHAMARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

We really like the hotel and the location. Very friendly and accommodating workers as well. They allowed us to leave our car in their parking garage while we needed to fly home. Walking distance to Fremont Street and Container Park. We had a corner room with great views!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore22488632278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you for the kind words and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again at Downtown Grand again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Good:
- free parking, but this is given for a multitude of hotel guests anyway in downtown

Bad:
- Hair in the bathroom and in the bed
- the pillow as well as the sheets have to Cigarette smoke stunk
- the rooms are very noisy
- the windows are not well insulated - you can hear everything from outside!

And since Downtown isn't exactly known for its tranquillity, the night was horrific!

I addressed all of these points when I checked out in the morning and the receptionist then showed little interest and was still unfriendly. Even though I showed him photos, he just said he was sorry.
Even the manager who was standing next to him didn't comment on the incidents! From my side I can not recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathrin2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

This is very weird for us, let me dive into this and see what happened, specially the cigarette smell since we are a non-smoking hotel. I deeply apologize for this and I will work to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Extremely unfortunate experience staying at this hotel.

Due to the festival being in town, we paid $500 for service that compared to a one-star hotel. The room was in very poor condition, it was clean but in very poor condition.

The worst part was the customer service: was completely unethical and unacceptable. April the front desk attendant ended up belittling us. She acted racist towards us and raised her voice towards us over a simple problem that we ran into with them not giving the room we paid for it. She then turned childish and would not speak to us, when we asked for assistance.

Another front desk attendant named AJ directly lied to our face. We called her out for it as well and had to speak with management about it.

Given the price we paid, I would never stay here again even if the price was 80% less due to the horrible customer service. You cannot treat guests in such a poor manner and not think that they will retaliate by leaving reviews like this or stay again. Especially when you're paying $500 a night for a worn down hotel with mean employees.

There are many options these days, especially in Las Vegas, so when you're looking to choose one definitely veer clear of this one.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 287chadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Harn , Owner at Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

I am so sorry, this is not our standard or how we do business, can you please give more information so I can look you up and make things right for you. I will address what you said here ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews