We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“second review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hugo's Cellar

Hugo's Cellar
Reserve with OpenTable
Hugo's Cellar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 4,743 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Boron
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“second review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

after a little bit of a bumb with our waiter not knowing we were his it was wonderful!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank diananimagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,260
    253
    111
    53
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

This was our first time eating at Hugo's , and it is our new favorite place! Great atmosphere , people and food.
The wait staff is fantastic. The food was incredible and they give you huge portions.
The table side salad is out of this world. This restaurant is worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank GregMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Funny place, fantastic food and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Went to the old downtown, and happened to find this place on the web. Funny place, looks like it could have been in the movie "Swingers". Phenomenal service and food. The guys who came to make our custom salads was one of those guys who had worked there for 30 years--right out of a movie. Almost all of us ordered some kind of seafood, and the sea bass was the best fish I've ever had--just sauteed! Crab cakes were decent as well. It was a long dinner--a couple hours for our group of 10, but the service was just great. Will definitely return next time I'm in Vegas.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyAdventuresMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not REALLY the place to take a One year old....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Albert.....Matre'd is the best! Stopped in one Thursday night for a bite to eat with my wife and one year old son (6pm) put us in a both and we enjoyed ourselves...so did my 1 year old. He was mesmorized by the "Hot Rock" app..you won't be dissappointed. ENJOY...I will return to Hugo's Cellar on my next trip to Vegas.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NWN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value in a all inclusive upscale restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Your are greeted with a long stemed rose for the ladies, The bartender, Dean, makes a perfect Martini up. and your meal includes a made at the table salad, entree, vegatable and starch. For dessert you may choose a flambe' d dessert or a desert off the tray. but not to worry if you have no room for a big dish, you receive a beautiful chocolate covered strawberry, a fig and an apricot to satisfy that sweet tooth. It's a flash back to Old Las Vegas, where value and service were the hallmarks. The menu is varied and the food quality was very good. ALl in all we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dksteele7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hugo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing