We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the madness, between the strip and Fremont Ave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
Ranked #153 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed Fri & Sat (1st nite w/coupon & 2nd @ reg. price) for 2 queen beds, $130 total. Motel was in process of name change (no sign, just a small banner) so was hard to find. Room clean, rugs just so-so and the same "dirty/stained upholstered chair" situation seems to exist in the majority of motels. Mini Fridge & micro “available on request” (no charge), but had to keep reminding the desk clerk until finally we got the last working units. Parking is tight & even tho there is a wedding chapel across the (small) parking lot, they closed by 9 or 10pm. So quiet after that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 706 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

When I made my reservation I mistook the Super 8 on Las Vegas Blvd for the one on the much more central Koval Lane. That was a fault of mine and I found myself located in a somewhat peripheral position between the main sector of the Strip and Downtown. Having a car anyway it wasn't a main issue and that's nothing to do with the fact that this motel left me somewhat puzzled. Despite I had the complete correct address I had many ploblems locating the right building since there is not any typical Super 8 neon sign but a simple small banner affixed to the facade. I really hope it is a temporary solution since it' s totally insufficient to locate the building. I drove in front of it 2 times and I missed it both. My room was large and clean but I don't deny that I would have expected to find a microwave and a fridge beside the coffee maker. That was one of the reasons why I had opted for a motel instead of one of the main hotels on the strip offering their rooms at the same price range in mid week. The ice machine was not working but Ice was available in the lobby. I wasn't able to get the wi fi connection and I informed the staff. I don't know what they did but they solved the problem in a short time proving to be very efficient and professional. A propos of the staff I have to say that any person I met proved to be exceptionally trained , kind and friendly. It was definitely the biggest plus of the motel. I dare say they were by far the best Motel 8 staff I've met in many years of travelling.Having the chance to park my car in front of my room was one more reason why I opted for a motel.Having to empty my car before returning it the following day I didn't feel like having many trips from a distant garage to my room. Having also the chance to have some breakfast in the morning was another plus.In conclusion I can say that from a Super 8 I would expect something more but at the same time the good rate and the exceptional service offered by the staff offsetted the deficiencies.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

There were pluses and minuses as there are with any budget motel:
Pluses:
Inexpensive
Clean
Courteous, friendly, helpful staff
Good shower, coffee pot in room, Air Conditioning good
Furnishings - OK
Minuses:
Parking was sparse
Breakfast was sparse and the dining area was tiny, tiny
A bit hard to find, no real sign on the street
Long walk to the strip, do-able but long
The only real negative was it was a long walk to the strip and the area was pretty shabby. But kinda shabby in a good way. My wife and son (age 30) and I walked to the strip and back everyday and never felt the least bit in danger. Always well lit but there were a few panhandlers and some low life. Very non-threatening, Just kept to themselves. There are a bunch on quickie wedding chapels on the way and it was fun watching the proceedings.
So all in all if you're looking for a cheap clean room off the strip but within walking distance I say go for it.

Room Tip: North is an active wedding chapel, fun to watch, south is a wall of a wedding chapel. Take your pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairport_Discover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It's my understanding that this hotel is under new management and has been recently refurbished. Our room was large, very clean, had all the mod cons, and the staff were very helpful.
It's next to a wedding chapel so you get to see limosines and excited couples and families coming and going.
Only downside was the breakfast was pretty limited, but it was free so what do you expect?
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We are planning another trip and I know where I'm staying. it's a very comfortable hotel and never over crowded

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatsmapsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#119 of 264 in Las Vegas
84 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 264 in Las Vegas
727 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area

Address: 1213 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104-1307 (Formerly Continental Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 2,739 - ₹ 11,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Las Vegas to try your luck at a nearby casino, get married at the Royal Wedding Chapel, or a night out in Downtown, The Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd is literally in the middle of all the action, nestled between the World Famous Strip and Downtown's Historic Fremont Street. In addition to our amazing staff, our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi in all rooms and common areas. All of our rooms have been remodeled for your comfort, and include a coffee maker and hair dryer. In select rooms, you'll find a refrigerator and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Fairmont Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing