We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Nice property, welcoming staff and great margaritas at the pool bar! It was very hot during our visit, so getting a lounge chair at the pool took a while. That said, it was still very relaxing at the pool. Not a rowdy crowd - lots of families.

We had a one bedroom plus with a king bed. It was nicely appointed and the kitchen had everything you might need. It was great to have a washer and dryer as well.

My only complaint was the noise early on Friday AM from the floor above. Apparently they were renovating the rooms and forgot to warn us when we checked in. We would definitely have asked for a different room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbieS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,694 - 3,698 of 5,036 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

well, I stayed here some time ago.. November of 2009.. very delayed review. Overall i had a great time at this property and i highly recommend it for those wanting something a bit more quiet (for Vegas). Spent alot of our time during the day by the pool... two pools, one was heated and the other non heated.. The food at the pool area was good, drinks were good too.

the rooms were nice, we had a studio room overlooking the pool and mountains, which was also nice.. they were clean as well.

the staff seemed very friendly - no complaints there either.

the gym here is good too... the food at the restaurant at the hotel was also good - no complaints!

the only "issue" is that is is a nice walk to the center of the strip.. there is a shuttle that takes you from this hotel to the Wynn which was a bit of a help to get you closer to all the other hotels there.

Overall, great non gaming hotel.. i would recommened it to those wanting something a bit more relaxed (for Vegas)

Hope this helps some!

Room Tip: i personally liked having a higher floor, view of the mountains! nice to see when you wake up in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here after being offered a 2-night "deal" for $99 provided that we attend their timeshare presentation. Since my husband and I are not gamblers, we appreciated the fact that there was not a casino. Unfortunately, we were a little disappointed that we had to pay for parking ($8 per day.) The hotel was located on the Strip but Las Vegas blocks are long... so it was far from a lot of activites. We ended up taking a cab everywhere spending about $10-15 per ride. We did have a car and parking is free at most casinos/hotels but we didn't want to drive due to traffic and we wanted to drink.

The rooms were nice. We had a studio that looked over an empty lot. Beds were comfortable and it was nice having the mini kitchen although we didn't use it except to make coffee.

The timeshare presentation took about 3 hours. We made the mistake of telling them we had never been to a timeshare presentation before so they really viewed us at "fresh meat." We noticed other couples who came in with us were gone way before us. They really did the hard sell on us. They were pleasant enough and not rude when we told them we don't usually fork out a significant amount of cash after hearing a sales pitch in a couple of hours. Anyway, if you really want to make it short... tell them this is your 10th timeshare presentation and you are not interested.

Anyway... this place is nice and would recommend it if you just need a getaway or have kids and don't want to deal with the casinos

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cincytraveler621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Ok so everyone already knows about the location issue but there is one more factor that I did not see mentioned earlier....there are never a line of cabs waiting to pick you up. You basically have to wait until they show up.....and if there is a long line, the wait can be quite long because they trickle one at a time. That being said, it's worth the wait because the walk toward all the action can be bit dodgy.

That is my only complaint however, our King Studio room was very nice and the entire property was very nice and well maintained. The staff was great and always said hello. The pool was quiet without the usual quota of L.A hipsters roaming about. Very middle of the road crowd.

We also sat though the time share presentation and were pleasantly surprised by the low level of pressure applied. Yes you have to talk to two more people after your initial interaction but they were not pushy at all. In fact I can honestly say that if I had $36k laying around I would have really thought about it as it seemed like a very good deal.

I know the property has no control over the cab issue but thought everyone deserved the heads up :)

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Filthymitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Average. Nice, spacious bathroom. Rooms a little dated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia30060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,775 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 7,545 - ₹ 22,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing