We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #30 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We bid and won an auction on skyauction, wonderful location, very upscale room. Had washer/dryer, dishwasher, stove, fridge, microwave. Great deal!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsloulou2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,640 - 1,644 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Clean and quiet. Nice pool areas; sheltered from the wind by the buildings, but that also creates shade in early morning and late afternoon. That might be nice in the hot summer, but in March we would have enjoyed more sun. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle to Harrahs is nice, but it is an easy walk to Planet Hollywood area during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you're looking for a place to stay in Vegas near the strip but family friendly (no casino inside) this is a good choice. It's a time share that is rented out on a daily, weekly basis. I was here for a family wedding and it was a comfortable home base for the weekend. Rooms are large and beds are comfy. Negatives include: dreadfully thin walls. (I could hear our neighbors taking the silverware from the drawer and every conversation as if they were in my room.) Also, the only dining option is a 'snack bar' that leaves one seeking alternatives off premises. Staff is nice and helpful. 2 pools, 1 for families and 1 for adults.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbierob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Lovely resort with excellent, professional and helpful staff. Shuttle to Harrah's on the strip a plus for those without a car. Stayed in Tower 2 (lobby, computer bank) 14th floor with a city view. Super clean room with 1 bedroom, living room with kitchenette and small dining table, very useful especially for breakfast. Grocery shopping shuttle available for those who want to stock up on necessities for the week. Enjoyed walking by the pools and landscaped courtyard during day and night, very pretty. Thought it might be hard to be off strip, but found the shuttle to be perfectly fine and only used a cab for early morning ride to a convention on strip. The property is beautiful and I heard many people comment that that have stayed multiple times here - I plan to be back too!

Room Tip: Had a city view, but I'm sure the courtyard would have been nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermont95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I used our RCI points to stay five days at this fabulous facility and can honestly say that it was one of the nicest that we have stayed at. The registration process was efficient and effortless. We had a fifth floor, delux one-bedroom suite that was spacious and well appointed. The staff throughout our stay were very helpful. If you have a car there is ample on-site parking. They have a shuttle between the property and Harrah's on the strip that runs about every half hour. As I noted earlier, the great staff, but the shuttle drivers were a blast. They were friendly, informative, patient and funny!

An outstanding facility, good people, fab location and a facilit that we hope to return to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 6,907 - ₹ 18,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing