We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #67 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kremmling, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is clean and very well kept. The staff is wonderful. Outstanding La Quinta. The security is very good. I was a little concerned about the price but once we got here, I found that it was worth every penny.

We stay at La Quintas on a regular basis and this is by far the best that we have stay. We have paid a higher price at others and this one beats them all - hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarar1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Traveler,

We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and felt secure at our hotel. We realize the area is not full of glitz and glam, but we make every effort to make our guests feel safe and at home while they're here. It's always nice to here from our satisfied guests and know that we've done a great job.

We hope you'll be back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    109
    31
    17
    12
See reviews for
132
100
38
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Routinely come on business trip and stay at this hotel and always have nice comfy stay. Friendly staff. Good security provided by metal fence surrounding the facility. Nice heated indoor swimming pool. Room temperature is individually controlled in each room. Pretty good gym facility that includes a treadmill, exercise bike, lots of dumbbell weights, and a large flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade and front desk give it to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I always choose this hotel because my kids love it, especially the indoor pool. Clean room, friendly staff. So I decided to write a review because they deserve to be recognize. Hands off to the management it feels that your staff love their work!. Keep it up and we will always stay here and will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711Jesusd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were traveling through Vegas with our dog and stayed at this location based on reviews on trip advisor. It was a great place to stay with our dog. They have a "pet relief" area with doggie bags behind the building but it was all gravel. Also, the "pillow top" mattress was a little hard and the toilet was really short to where we were crash landing onto it. Other than those small things it was an enjoyable stay! The staff was really friendly and the room was really clean.

One other note: we chose this location of hotel so I wouldn't get distracted by the strip and it was close to the freeway we were travelling on. If you are going to spend a lot of time on the strip or downtown, this hotel is far away from those things and I would recommend staying somewhere closer.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COgirlinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 262 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
332 reviews
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
174 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4288 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 11,038
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing