We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #76 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

the staff and managment are very nice and very helpful good breakfast and clean place i would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    102
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
121
85
36
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice place to be for your vacation to Vegas, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, quiet....I love the breakfast, that real breakfast..

Room Tip: Quiet..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngamba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Derar Traveler,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Nellis. We're thrilled that you chose us for your accomodations while vacationing in Las Vegas and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable stay along with the amenities.

We hope to see you the next time you're in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We drove in to town from Colorado at 4 am to help set up for a wedding at 10 am. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and got us a lower rate since we would only be there for a few hours and the computer was trying to charge us a lot, since the next day was really booked. They took great care of us and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the kind comments. We're happy to hear that our staff did a great job taking care of you and that you will be back in the future. I hope the wedding turned out beautiful!

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I would stay here again. But I can NOT give it five stars.
First the good. Clean room. Very friendly/helpful staff. Location is close to Nellis AFB and easy to get to the strip. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Computer avaliable.
Now the neutral. We didn't use the pool, so no comment. Neighborhood is not the best, but we had no problems with any of the people we encountered on the sidewalks or stores/restaurants.
Now the not so good. Laundry room gets very hot with even 1 dryer running. No small trash can next to the toliet for the ladies. Knob in shower was starting to look very old. TV was old dinosaur model (weighs more than me probably) and made everything look like it was the night time. Example: we saw an ad for "orGREENic" pans. We thought they were black. We saw them later in a store...and they are green.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimnJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#115 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Vegas West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis

Property: La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4288 North Nellis Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,013 - ₹ 11,166
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis is located in North Las Vegas, just five minutes from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, three minutes from the Nellis Air Force Base, less than 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, & Downtown Las Vegas. Guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed internet access, irons/boards, and alarm clock radios. FREE Hot Breakfast. This Las Vegas hotel also features a indoor heated pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Nellis
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing