We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas
Ranked #198 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
christchurch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ideal hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Quick check-in - unlike those big ones, does not smell of smoke - unlike those big ones, excellent value for money - unlike those big ones,
Great position and clean. All you want if you are here to waste your money on gambling.

Only minus is the weak wireless signal - but you can browse around and hook into someone elses. Or move into a room closer to the reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viv36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    83
    132
    98
    102
See reviews for
132
119
59
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

From check in to check out, Travelodge accommodated me with a beautiful king size room. For the price I paid, I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. Travelodge is right on the strip so its close to everything you'd need for your Las Vegas trip! The Staff was great. They even did a follow up call to make sure I was completely satisfied with my stay. Now that's impressive service! Thank you Travelodge. I can't wait to see you guys next year!

Room Tip: There is a souvenir shop right on the corner that have better prices on their souvenirs than anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We absolutely loved it! We had a king size suite with great views. The pool was very nice and warm. The staff and service was great too. It was a very convenient location as well.. we were walking distance from Fashion Mall and right across from Circus Circus.
Overall it was a great experience and we highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Like my title, Once Again, I stayed at the Travelodge on Las Vegas Blvd right next door to the Circus-Circus Casino, and let me tell you I can never go wrong. The price for the nice room was very affordable $29.99, continental breakfast in the morning, and friendly staff. My kids love the fact that its right next to Circus-Circus, and we just walk over there. =)

Room Tip: The best room available is room 202 because wi-fi is always available, and close to ice machine &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinguina_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Office attendant was friendly, humorous and helpful. Easy check-in and out. Rooms were clean and acceptable for a value hotel.
Beds all had plastic covers under the sheets, so you really heard them crinkle as you moved in bed. Pillows were small and not much to them.
The heater was too hot. When we re-set the thermostat to lower the room temp it would cool down but then reset itself an hour later and warm up again. this was a pain!
Ok stay for a quick night, but wouldn't stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Two stories, all centrally located to the pool and office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#131 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#152 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas

Property: Travelodge Las Vegas
Address: 2830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Next to Circus Circus, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,513 - ₹ 5,993
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is conveniently located at the heart of the Las Vegas Strip and within walking distance from the Convention Center. With our friendly staff we welcome all guests to enjoy a pleasant and accomodative stay with us. We offer free continential breakfast in the morning, 24 hrs security and frontdesk, free parking by room, free wifi internet, scheduling of shuttle services, large gift shop, outdoor pool, ATMs and many more great amenities that give great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Travelsuites Hotel Las Vegas
Travelsuites Motel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing