We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything as promised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #32 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Everything as promised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Located out in the western suburbia of Las Vegas, this is a good place to stay if you are hiking/climbing in Red Rock Canyon or for visiting businesses in the Summerlin area. Yes, it's spartan and offers few frills (could have used some hand lotion or other amenities in addition to shampoo), but it delivered everything it promised. Breakfast was not extravagant, but there were many choices available to satisfy everyone in our party of four. The rooms and common areas were clean. Generally, the La Quinta brand is a click below the Residence Inn (breakfast, amenities, extra chair in the room, for example), and that's true for this one, too.

Several restaurants and other shopping are within walking distance, although you certainly need a car to get around this area. The pool seemed small and was oddly located behind a locked metal fence and gate. The outdoor perimeter lighting is extremely bright and shone through the curtains.

Staff were great: the fellow at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful with restaurant suggestions; the woman in charge of breakfast ran it well.

If you're planning to spend most of your time at the Strip I think there are better non-casino choices that are closer than this property, but this is a solid choice for the Summerlin area and I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arcadia_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that you took the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    115
    28
    6
    11
See reviews for
147
87
45
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

That is what we were looking for....and got! The La Quinta was only a few miles from the Red Canyon Resort and Casino - so we got our gambling fix there. We always go to Red Rock Canyon and that was a short drive away. We stayed two nights - Friday and Saturday in February.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madwisctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate that you took the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights, and I give it high marks. My room was a queen with a sofa, and had a fairly complete kitchen, a big flat-panel TV with loads of channels, and a good work desk. The WiFi is reasonably fast, though like most hotel connections, upload speed is pretty slow. Friendly, helpful staff.

The rooms are quiet, as is the location. They have extremely bright parking lot lights, but the blackout curtains on the windows take care of that.

The location is very handy if you want to head to Red Rock Canyon, and it's only a few blocks from the Rt. 215 ring road, so access to other places (like the airport) is painless. There are some decent restaurants around (if you like Thai, head for Archi's, a short walk away), and there's a grocery store within walking distance, along with a lot of other stuff.

Breakfast is passable, with yogurt, cereal, lots of starchy choices (muffins, toast, a waffle maker, etc.), but nothing truly cooked, like eggs or bacon. A slightly more extensive breakfast would have gotten this review the fifth star.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jGromit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please be sure to tell all your friends!!!


Chris Allen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

An affordable option in Las Vegas suburbia, but on the edge of the mountains and very close to Red Rock Canyon. If you have a car on your visit to Las Vegas and someone intends to stay sober, why pay more! Big breakfast and easy access to highways and local shopping. The pool leaves something to be desired though. Interestingly, during our stay there were long-term locals staying at this hotel for a variety of reasons (mostly to do with extended house repairs). The fact that locals keep staying there is a sign that all should generally be okay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDreytser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your response. I apologize that the pool wasn't up to par. Please be sure to tell your friends about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Chris Allen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed two days while visiting family. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet (for a city), located well away from the strip. My room was large, bright and had a kitchenette. I had a queen room with sofa. The hotel appears fairly new and is well built. I heard only minimal noise from the street or the adjacent rooms. But be aware that the hotel allows dogs, so you can hear occasional barking from nearby rooms. My only minor complaint was the breakfast -- OK but not much variety. It had lots of stuff if you wanted calories (muffins, waffles, biscuits and gravy), but not much if you wanted a more healthy breakfast. Excellent satellite TV -- 100 stations including several premium movie channels. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for posting your comments. I have been looking for ways to improve our Breakfast. Hopefully I can have some changes in place for your next visit.


Chris Allen, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#80 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Address: 9570 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,500 - ₹ 12,069
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing