We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy,Clean & Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfy,Clean & Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We are Aussie tourists - on a 3 1/2 week vacation in USA. Stayed in late May 2012 for 5 nights. Loved the place from the moment we arrived & checked in until we left.Arrived in the wee hours & our rooms we ready & staff greeted us by name from the moment we walked in ! Email communication prior to arrival always prompt & friendly.Staff always friendly & helpful during our stay.We never had breakfast because we like to sleep in but we had local friends from Arizona in another room for part of our stay ( see Larry M review) who had breaky.We were impressed with everything in our room - the kitchen,bedroom,lounge,bathroom & balcony were great.Shower pressure is great,cleaning staff are terrific,nice toiletries provided,towels are plush,sheets nice & clean,We did not go in the pool but overlooked it & even though it is not huge there was always plenty of room for guests.They have a BBQ you can use,free yummy nibbles & happy hour (wine /beer etc ) at night.Laundry is onsite,It's a short walk to the Strip (sunblock & hat needed ) & is next to Hooters & Tropicana ( don't eat at Hooters it's shocking but Tropicana is good )another great thing is they even have a small 24/7 ittle cafe where you can buy munchies - crisps,chocolate bars etc at good prices.Heaps of tourist brochures in reception area without pressure from staff to do tours but they are there if you need them.Our room was spotlessly clean & if the cleaner came in when we were in the room relaxing she was always friendly & chatty.Granted the furnishings may not be 2 or 5 years old BUT they are clean & in very good order.The bed was super comfy,the pillows plush,plenty of warm covers & even have TV in bedrooms as well as the lounge.The ONLY negative was the Internet was VERY slow. which is annoying if you have to conduct business or keep in touch with home.I am a member of a travel forum & a very close friend & her family are going to Las Vegas in March 2013 - as a result of my high recommendation she & her family have booked into the Desert Rose.I know that they will be happy there.We absolutely loved the place,it was clean,comfy,staff were great & it well located - YES we would definately go back If we ever went to Las Vegas again & we would highly recommeded it to anyone.Other than very very slow internet - ( which I mentioned to the staff ) the place is fantastic.Our friends from Arizona booked into the same hotel on my recommendation & even though they only stayed a couple of days they wee very happy .They have stayed in Las Vegas many times before but never here before & even they said that in future they wil go back here themselves or with Interstate friends.All I can add is thanks for looking after us so well .

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRSCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    1,174
    310
    106
    83
See reviews for
1,340
1,289
143
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen and small balcony.
Breakfast is nothing fancy but good enough. Free starbucks coffee and tea all day.
Hotel is only a short walk from the strip. There is no bar, restaurant or casino which makes it a peacefull place to stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and are going back for 9 days at the beginning of October 2012, it is close to the strip, just south of Hooters Hotel so you can walk to the strip, we always get great deals on this place you have to be patient to get the deals we average paying approx. $46/night, it does not have a casino, but thats fine, we like it because it is suites so it has a full size kitchen, and it is stocked with all of the plates glasses, cutlery, etc. we don't use anything except the fridge to keep beverages cold, the room is a very large size. Its nice and clean, a/c worked great. Overall if you stay here i believe you will be pleased with the peoperty, i know we are.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbbmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Would definitely stay there again. Great accommodations for family travel. Located near the strip. Easily accessible to the monorail.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The place is a resort. Meaning inVvegas no slot machines in property, very comfortable accomindartion, one or two bedroom suites. The breakfast is not so good, just very small selection. Pool was from time to time overcrowded. We took trip in end of June to first week of July. Very hot, 105 to 110DF. Very convenient location next to the Hooters, MGM New York casinos. Nice to be able get grocery, and prepare food in the room. Fully furnished kitchen, living room, bedroom, we felt like home first day. Place is clean and very well kept. Overall pleasant stay. Definitely we will be back.

Room Tip: Make your reservation earlier on line. First floor rooms are a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milano_Mexico_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 19,193
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing