We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The rooms are spacious, well equipped with lots of utensils, but we couldn't find a pair scissors. We used a pair which we brought along.
It's a walk away from the noise and smoke of the casinos and we could understand why alot of the previous reviews appreciated that. Security is high, key cards not only open your room door but also the external doors to the block you are staying in.
We did a bit of shopping at Las Vegas Town Square and appreciated the fact that Taxi drivers didn't have to go through the stop start traffic to drop us off at our hotel. Our room faced the road, but it didn't bother us as we slept really soundly. There's a free PC terminal with a printer to print your tour bookings and other coupons. We thought that was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet line was long, but it didn't bother us, since we would rather try the breakfast selections on the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank staycation79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    1,202
    318
    107
    83
See reviews for
1,371
1,307
143
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I decided to do a "me" break for a few days before heading to San Diego, and booked this hotel on-line and was pleasantly surprised. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect, and it was set away from all the noise on the strip. Its the perfect location for allowing one to enjoy the strip, but to also get away and tour Las Vegas. The parking is very convenient and its located just off some secondary roads that allow for easy access to the freeways and airport. The staff are very helpful and quite knowledgeable in directing you to the numerous tourist/shopping sites, as well as sharing cost saving tips on booking evening venues. There is a lovely pool and BBQ area, as well as a work out area for those that don't want to walk the strip. It also offered complimentary internet/WIFI access at no charge. The other great benefit of this hotel is the happy hour and great breakfast that was included in the cost....I will definitely be back to this facility...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRRYieldManager, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Desert Rose Resort! We appreciate our customers and are happy that we made a postitive impact on your vacation. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our property in the future!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Dorset, Vermont
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The perfect place if you want a quiet, comfortable,upscale experience away from the noise and congestion of the strip. The rooms are really apartments with full kitchens, separate bedrooms and everything else you could want. Everything looks new and is spotlessly clean. There is no casino which we loved, but It is an easy walk to all the casinos and restaurants and it's a great place to come back to. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and an evening reception with snacks and drinks are included. A great value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Desert Rose for 4 nights in March 2012. We couldn't fault the room: very spacious, huge bed, fully stocked kitchen utilities and comfortable lounge area. The price was £60 a night and amazing value for Vegas. The location was a 5 min walk from the MGM Grand and the top of the strip, so not a problem for us. There are free drinks and snacks available for guests from Monday to Thursday 5-7 which was a nice touch. Breakfasts were OK and pretty standard with plastic plates, bowls and cutlery. Swimming pool and jacuzzi very enjoyable and helped ease the morning hangover. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Check-in and out was seemless, our room was modern and clean..they fed us breakfast every morning and even provided free drinks before dinner (only on weekdays, i think) It is unbelievably quiet at night for Vegas but conveniently located about 2 blocks from the strip. I seriously felt so comfortable the minute we arrived...this is not the place for wild party animals, but the over 40 crowd will appreciate the setting...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,344 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,325 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,152 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 20,299
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing