We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,027 results
Traveller rating
2,219
1,268
340
114
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
1,268
340
114
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentyogurtrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime sharepool areaclose to the airportnice poolnew york new yorkrental car
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 4,027 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I decided to do a "me" break for a few days before heading to San Diego, and booked this hotel on-line and was pleasantly surprised. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect, and it was set away from all the noise on the strip. Its the perfect location for allowing one to enjoy the strip, but to also get away and tour Las Vegas. The parking is very convenient and its located just off some secondary roads that allow for easy access to the freeways and airport. The staff are very helpful and quite knowledgeable in directing you to the numerous tourist/shopping sites, as well as sharing cost saving tips on booking evening venues. There is a lovely pool and BBQ area, as well as a work out area for those that don't want to walk the strip. It also offered complimentary internet/WIFI access at no charge. The other great benefit of this hotel is the happy hour and great breakfast that was included in the cost....I will definitely be back to this facility...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRRYieldManager, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Desert Rose Resort! We appreciate our customers and are happy that we made a postitive impact on your vacation. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back to our property in the future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The perfect place if you want a quiet, comfortable,upscale experience away from the noise and congestion of the strip. The rooms are really apartments with full kitchens, separate bedrooms and everything else you could want. Everything looks new and is spotlessly clean. There is no casino which we loved, but It is an easy walk to all the casinos and restaurants and it's a great place to come back to. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and an evening reception with snacks and drinks are included. A great value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Desert Rose for 4 nights in March 2012. We couldn't fault the room: very spacious, huge bed, fully stocked kitchen utilities and comfortable lounge area. The price was £60 a night and amazing value for Vegas. The location was a 5 min walk from the MGM Grand and the top of the strip, so not a problem for us. There are free drinks and snacks available for guests from Monday to Thursday 5-7 which was a nice touch. Breakfasts were OK and pretty standard with plastic plates, bowls and cutlery. Swimming pool and jacuzzi very enjoyable and helped ease the morning hangover. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Check-in and out was seemless, our room was modern and clean..they fed us breakfast every morning and even provided free drinks before dinner (only on weekdays, i think) It is unbelievably quiet at night for Vegas but conveniently located about 2 blocks from the strip. I seriously felt so comfortable the minute we arrived...this is not the place for wild party animals, but the over 40 crowd will appreciate the setting...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights in March 2012 with my mum. We had a 1 bedroom apartment/suite so I was on the pull-out!

On first entering the suite, I got a slightly fusty smell and thought the place hadn't been opened up in a while. However, later I smelled the same smell in other parts of the city, including in the MGM Grand, and realised it's just a LV smell!

The full kitchen was a God send. There is even a kettle on the hob and it heats up really quickly. Everything was very clean and comfy, including the pull-out sofa (which surprised me). The bathroom is small, but not an issue. We did get noise from people walking around in the building and also from cleaning/maintenance people. Sizeable car park so no issue on parking.

It is only a block from the Strip, but that block is quite large and if you are tired, it feels immense! We found it hard to get a taxi so just ended up with tired feet. The monorail goes from behind the MGM Grand which was brilliant for getting further north on the Strip. Wear comfy shoes! Having said that, the casino hotels are anything but quiet and I'm glad we didn't stay in one of those. Preferred being off-strip.

The only downside was the breakfast - at best it was pathetic and at worst ridiculous with huge queues. Don't rely on it to get you through to lunch!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raquelrattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRRYieldManager, Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

On behalf of Desert Rose Resort's management staff, thank you for your honest review and taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor! We are currently evaluating the crowding issue at breakfast in hopes to alleviate the queues that sometimes form when the hotel is at maximum occupancy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews