We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice break from smoke filled casinos.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #23 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice break from smoke filled casinos.”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had no problems at check-in, however the associate didn't realize we were owners and Hilton Honors members. She asked if we were.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a hot tub, king size bed, tiled shower and toilet separate, which would have been very nice if we had traveled with more people.
The pool was nice and quite with a bar at the side with very reasonable prices. The drink specials were $5-8 each day we stopped by, beers were $4-5. This was much more reasonable than the $15 mixed drinks next door. Music was low enough for conversation, plenty of seating and shade.
Store on site was very reasonable...we bought eggs and bread for about $6 to cook each morning. The cookware was good quality and for 2 people it was stocked just right.
I did call down for coffee and shampoos on our 3rd morning and it took 45 minutes. I finally gave up and went down to the desk...I was informed that it would be right up.
Hilton had a few outside recycling/trash cans. It would have been nice to see that in the rooms.
I asked a question at the front desk on one occasion and was given a "welcome Back bag".
All in all a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: They say all of the rooms face the pool....this is good because there is construction on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maryk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    545
    182
    69
    45
See reviews for
566
624
51
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This place was dirty, rooms outdated and dirty rugs. I couldn't sleep becuase of the noise all night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had the feeling that our hotel was dirty and outdated and that the rugs were dirty. We finished our guest corridor carpet replacement, paint, shutters and light fixtures three months ago. As for our rooms, they were refurbished 3 yrs ago and we maintain them by doing a preventative maintenance twice a year. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you plan on visiting us, 702-697-2967, to make sure that everything in your room is in perfect shape.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new lenox
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I was celebrating my 40th b-day with 6 other women and we had a blast! The customer service was excellent. We arrived at 9am and even though check-in wasn't until 4pm we were able to change and go straight to the pool and they had our 2 bedroom suite ready by noon without any extra charge. The pool was beautiful and atmosphere was fun. Although there was construction going on we hardly noticed at all. Our room had plenty of space for all 7 of us and the deli provides a little bit of everything. We went there daily. Very tasty fresh sandwiches. Also, although check-out is 10am we asked for a later check-out and they gave us a 12pm check-out w/out any problems and no extra charge. Over-all great place to stay. We were on the 12th floor and had a perfect view of the pool. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cingerl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hueneme, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I can't believe how many times we've been BUGGED by management to give them personal information so they can sign us up for a timeshare here. NEVER AGAIN! The music is annoying and LOUD beyond belief. I had wanted to rest during the day so I could keep up with the nightcrawlers, but there was no relief. Decent rooms but not to live in for a week. NYC Hilton does much more with their smaller sized rooms. Trek to parking is unreal in this heat. Good grief..its only lunchtime and I need a drink!!!!! Two days to go til we get out of here..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you received numerous calls from our Marketing team, I will definitely be sharing this feedback with them and hope that this doesn’t continue to happen for our upcoming guests. In regards to the loud music at the Flamingo Hotel and Casino, our security team monitors the decibels on a daily basis to make sure that they are meeting Clark County requirements, unfortunately they are. The music and atmosphere continues to drive more people to that hotel and our guests seem to enjoy it as they continue to visit us year after year. We hope that you will visit our other 3 Las Vegas properties in the future.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

There is somuch noise, dirt , construction and disruption at the HGV at the Flamingo that we wished we had stayed elsewhere. Where the beautifiul Flamingo pools were an oasis they now rock with nonstop rock music and a seemingly harder edge, much louder crowd. That plus extensive noisy construction ongoing on the east and north sides of the resort detract from its former quiet, out of the way charm. When we arrived after being apprised of some work being done by Cesar's Entertainment, we were given a notice that a six story parking garages right next to the resort would be imploded at 2:30 am and that all transportation options nearby as well as Las Vegas Blvd. would be shut down around midnite. The sound of about six massive explosions right outside our windows made for a crazily memorable and sleep deprived night.

Because the north side accesses to the resort were blocked off, cabs had to go around the block to drop customers off. When all the year long construction--new shops, entertainment options and a huge Ferris Wheel (think of the London Eye) is completed, the HGV Flamingo will certainly have a lot more nearby, but at what a price.

The condo was fine and everything was clean and in working order. The staff was pleasant but did not seem as informed at times as we remembered from our first visit. We would recommend another Hilton HGV resort in Vegas especially a new high rise facility nearby which should be available in the near future. We will not stay at HGV Flamingo on our next Vegas trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo on higher floors closer to the south end of the building and find out beforehand wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosadekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that during your visit Caesars decided to implode their parking garage. We advised all of our guests days prior to the implosion by notifying them at check in, elevator postings, letters in the room and mass voice mail messages that this was taking place. The implosion took approximately 20 seconds, so I apologize again if that this deprived you from a good nights sleep. Please call me personally if you decide to come back and visit us again. I promise you Caesars shouldn’t have anymore implosions and I would like to make sure that everything in your room is the best for you.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,162 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,267 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,251 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,434 - ₹ 24,515
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing