We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
SEA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel was VERY VERY CLEAN and beautiful. The stuff were very helpful and friendly. We realized that we forgot a small bag in their free shuttle to the airport. We called them and they drove back to the airport to bring the bag for us!
We really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    433
    79
    25
    12
See reviews for
519
495
111
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is super in every category except expense. We stayed here to catch a plane the next morning, and could not have been more pleased. The staff was great with helpful advice, the shuttle service went above and beyond (they picked me up when I turned my rental car in), the property is new and in terrific shape. We drove to the strip for dinner (but we could have taken the shuttle there too). Great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcapowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My organization chose the hotel's location due to it's convenience to the airport (sits directly across from the take off/landing observation area), but it turned out to be an all-around great choice! We actually live in the Las Vegas area, so we are well aware of other available options in the area, but La Quinta lived up and SURPASSED our expectations.
The staff was AMAZING and considering there were about 100 of us for the weekend, they did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and taking care of us! They even worked super hard to get most of us checked into our rooms early. If we asked for something they NEVER hesitated to assist us.
The rooms were very clean, and suprisingly upscale for the price. The suites housed a hot tub and a very spacious "great room" type area. The double rooms were basic size, but the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean and pleasant. All in all, very much worth the money.
As stated, it is SUPER close to the take-off/landing strip of the airport so I'm sure rooms closest to that side ( I have NO clue whether that is north/south/east/west so I suggest you ask the staff when booking), but overall, I would trade in a heartbeat that minor negative for the positives of the nice rooms and outgoing staff.
I highly recommend this location. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book there again. We THANK them wholeheartedly for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: ask the staff if rooms AWAY from the airport landing strip are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porsche P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We decided to stay here based on other reviews in TA. A place of this size competing with and besting some major hotels in the area says a lot. It is new and clean to my standards ( a rarity). The beds were so comfortable my husband, who has back trouble, commented on how well he slept. The breakfast was adequete: ceareal, waffles, juice, coffee, toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt and various juices and hot drinks. While close to the airport the noise didn't bother us and we live it the country where it's always quiet. We had a car and learned to get around the city. We were visiting family and not there to gamble. The non smoking policy and our trip through the crowded strip area made us very glad we had chosen this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasletthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I love Vegas, love the shows, but not cigarette smoke! When traveling to Las Vegas for business and to attend conferences, I relish a chance to retreat back to my hotel room to regroup and get work done. This is the place! As long as you have a car, this hotel is close enough to get to the conference quickly. There are no crowds, no smoke, no loud gaming machines. I was able to get from conference, back to the room to change, then off to a show, with very little difficulty or rushing around.
The rooms are new, clean, and comfy. The exercize room does the job, and the front desk staff are welcoming and professional. While the neighborhood is clearly industrial on the south side of the airport, it felt safe, and I did not hear the planes. The breakfast room is large and comfy, and the hot waffles are delicious. Everybody in the room seemed to be in a good mood, and a little girl was thrilled to watch the planes take off while she enjoyed the waffles and syrup!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGypsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
5.7 km away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,175 reviews
6.7 km away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,227 reviews
6.1 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
6.0 km away
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,043 - ₹ 10,464
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing