We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient treasure...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient treasure...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My organization chose the hotel's location due to it's convenience to the airport (sits directly across from the take off/landing observation area), but it turned out to be an all-around great choice! We actually live in the Las Vegas area, so we are well aware of other available options in the area, but La Quinta lived up and SURPASSED our expectations.
The staff was AMAZING and considering there were about 100 of us for the weekend, they did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome and taking care of us! They even worked super hard to get most of us checked into our rooms early. If we asked for something they NEVER hesitated to assist us.
The rooms were very clean, and suprisingly upscale for the price. The suites housed a hot tub and a very spacious "great room" type area. The double rooms were basic size, but the beds were comfortable and rooms were clean and pleasant. All in all, very much worth the money.
As stated, it is SUPER close to the take-off/landing strip of the airport so I'm sure rooms closest to that side ( I have NO clue whether that is north/south/east/west so I suggest you ask the staff when booking), but overall, I would trade in a heartbeat that minor negative for the positives of the nice rooms and outgoing staff.
I highly recommend this location. We enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book there again. We THANK them wholeheartedly for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: ask the staff if rooms AWAY from the airport landing strip are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porsche P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    412
    76
    25
    10
See reviews for
498
481
104
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We decided to stay here based on other reviews in TA. A place of this size competing with and besting some major hotels in the area says a lot. It is new and clean to my standards ( a rarity). The beds were so comfortable my husband, who has back trouble, commented on how well he slept. The breakfast was adequete: ceareal, waffles, juice, coffee, toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt and various juices and hot drinks. While close to the airport the noise didn't bother us and we live it the country where it's always quiet. We had a car and learned to get around the city. We were visiting family and not there to gamble. The non smoking policy and our trip through the crowded strip area made us very glad we had chosen this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasletthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I love Vegas, love the shows, but not cigarette smoke! When traveling to Las Vegas for business and to attend conferences, I relish a chance to retreat back to my hotel room to regroup and get work done. This is the place! As long as you have a car, this hotel is close enough to get to the conference quickly. There are no crowds, no smoke, no loud gaming machines. I was able to get from conference, back to the room to change, then off to a show, with very little difficulty or rushing around.
The rooms are new, clean, and comfy. The exercize room does the job, and the front desk staff are welcoming and professional. While the neighborhood is clearly industrial on the south side of the airport, it felt safe, and I did not hear the planes. The breakfast room is large and comfy, and the hot waffles are delicious. Everybody in the room seemed to be in a good mood, and a little girl was thrilled to watch the planes take off while she enjoyed the waffles and syrup!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGypsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I stayed here during the weekend for a workshop and they provided much more than expected. This is not far from the strip and airport. Room had refrigerator and was told if you get in a room and it doesn't have one, just ask them and they will bring one up to you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaMariePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

New hotel where we stayed for one nite prior to an early morning flight. Staff was helpful and positive. Shuttle to airport (and other locations) available. Room was clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was merely adequate. Business center allowed for free computer and Internet access. Only two restaurant possibilites if you do not have a car and choose to walk (pub with a full menu or a pizza place - both in strip malls down the street).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikefromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,923 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,903 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,268 - ₹ 11,997
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing