We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Modern but lacking the cleanliness”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I extended my stay in Vegas by one day on my last trip there. Vacancies in my origional hotel were unavailable, so I decided to try Vdara being a new hotel on/near the Strip. The room was (obviously) new and modern. The kitchenette was a welcome additon to normal Las Vegas hotels. However I was greatly turned off by the cleanliness of the bathroom.

Upon checkin the bathroom was found to have a piece of 'used' soap in the bottom of the shower along with a few hairs scattered around. The smoke alarm was also consistantly beeping (every 30 seconds or so). No big deal- I unloaded my suit case and contacted the front desk to ask for both to be taken care of - I was only there for a day right? The bathroom was never cleaned up nor was the smoke alarm resolved as requested. Sleeping with a beeping smoke alarm isn't my idea of relaxation. When i mentioned this upon check out the front desk simply said "okay, thank you for letting us know". No sorry or explanation or anything.

I also spent the afternoon in the Spa which was nice. Not overly amazing though.

I would consider returning once again to see if there were any changes made.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaJean1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15,959)
There are newer reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,760 - 11,764 of 15,959 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

No matter where you went at the Vdara the service was the best. The day at the cabana by the pool was an amazing experience. Justin gave the best service ever. The hotel is in a great location and close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms on the lake side. You can watch the water show.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Randy G, thanks for writing a review about your stay at Vdara. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Pool amenities. We'll be sure to let Justin know about your praises. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Patricia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The hotel was a sanctuary amidst the madness that is las vegas. The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We rented a cabana for the day and it was worth every penny. You do need to like taking a stroll to the casinos but its good to walk all the amazing food off.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was a GREAT new hotel in the middle of the strip action. USP is the fact that it is non smoking - non gambling hotel - and trust me this is a nice escape when in Vegas... hotel is connected to Bellagio. Bar and Restaurant is bit dead - but you have the world right on your doorstep. Room was huge - bed was very comfy and bathroom was large. If we visit Vegas again this will be a no brainer!! Service at reception was friendly and efficient. The room rate and value for your $ is great! Breakfast at the Wicked Spoon at next door hotel Cosmopolitan is recommended - it is quite "wicked" and does Vegas proud.. can 100% recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for View of Belaggio Fountains!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our second stay at the Vdara, the hotel is simply fantastic, on arrival check in was fast and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a fountain view room and received a complimentary upgrade plus breakfast in the sister hotel the Aria. The rooms are exceptional modern and very clean, with fantastic facilities I.e iron and ironing board, quality safe and mini kitchen. The pool is excellent, new clean towels provided daily with fresh drinking water and occasionally complimentary ice drinks. As soon as you walk in to the hotel you will be greeted with the most wonderful smells which circulate through the hotel, giving the hotel a very unique feel. Don't be put off by location it is closer to the strip that you may think, the hotel has a walk through to the Bellagio which takes seconds you can also access the strip through the Aria which is also a fantastic hotel. I could not praise this hotel enough, we have stayed her twice and would love to return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fountain view room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,231 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 9,767 - ₹ 31,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Expedia, Ostrovok, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing