We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - good service - room amazing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location - good service - room amazing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Loved my choice of hotel for a getaway this month. It's new, modern and the rooms are wonderful. The bed was super comfortable and while we didn't use the kitchen except for the refrigerator, I could see that being very convenient. We had great view-huge windows-overlooking the Bellagio. The electronic shades are a very nice amenity. The dining options are very limited, but that was fine with us. It's right next to the Cosmopolitan, so if you're young and want to hang out there, it's a great choice. I wouldn't say that the walk to the strip was far at all, probably no more than some of the larger casinos from the lobby. They have a direct walkway to the Bellagio and you are only outside on a covered walkway for maybe 100'. From the Bellagio, you can take the free tram to the Aria (although you can walk there), The Crystals shopping, or the Mandarin. The pool was very nice, although nothing special in Vegas terms, the bar wasn't even open when we were there. We thought this was an excellent value for the price, booked through Southwest Airlines Vacations, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac6641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,016
    3,842
    989
    370
    264
See reviews for
2,432
7,437
514
1,892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the vdara for one night and we wish we had booked hear instead the hotel is non smoking perfect for us our view was great fountains of bellagio they have a tram that connects the monte carlo aria vdara and bellagio we really only used the room and it was very upscale and what made it even better was the price we paid

Room Tip: Remember its a non smoking room and no casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latinos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Spent more than we usually do this year, but it was worth every cent. Beautiful rooms, a pleasure not to have to negotiate the casino crowds. Quiet in LV...almost unheard of. No restaurant, but is a short pleasant walk into the Bellagio and all its facilities...will definitely go there again. As an Aussie mate described it...not a bad pub!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Myself and my new hubby went to Vegas on our honeymoon,after ALOT of research we decided to book the vdara. Being Vegas virgins we choose the hotel for a number of reasons,first and foremost no smoking(major bonus),it's lovely clean and modern with a chic feel,total escapism from the hectic strip and Ching Ching of the slots. We aren't even home 24 hours and are already missing our home from home room,amazing view and not to metion the most amazing bed ever. We both feel alot of the reveiws are very unfair,folk complaining about location,hello it's a mere stroll from the strip especially when it's through the balloigo,I wouldn't mind taking that walk everyday to pick up my breakfast. Speaking of food pool side farye was excellant,albeit abit of a wait but hey we on holiday,sorry vacation for all my Amercian pals. We encountered a very iterate man checking out complaining about the resort fees,he'd signed for it when checking it,hello lesson for one and all,never sign for anything you haven't read thoroughly,it's very well explained and alot of hotels charge it(minor gripe,considering your paying for your room but our travel agent had pre warned us therefore we prepaid it). $ 25 a day but considering the nasty temptation we would of had in any other hotel with a casino $25 was a small drop in the ocean. Fond memories which will last a lifetime,going to sleep with a view of Vegas and those fab Balligo fountains what more could any newly weds ask for one word....Amazing

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

After much consideration, my husband and I decided to stay at the Vdara for our anniversary getaway because it is a non-smoking hotel, it is centrally located on the Strip, and it was more affordable than the other newer properties in the area.

We arrived during the busy Friday night rush, but the front desk clerk was still friendly and efficient. The hotel, as others have mentioned, does not stock each room with all of the possible amenities; however, we asked the bellman for robes and slippers which he had sent up by housekeeping. You can also request items for your kitchenette if you plan on cooking and eating in your room. Our room was on the 41st floor with a view of the Aria towers. I was a little disappointed that we didn't get the Bellagio Fountain side, but in the end I really enjoyed looking at the Aria all lit up at night. The decor in the room is very clean and contemporary. The bathroom is good sized with a soaking tub, a shower with weak water flow (but convenient shelf seat), a powerful hairdryer and even a scale. The bed is a low, platform type bed--super comfortable with great quality linens. The room itself was very quiet and I never heard any foot traffic or people talking in the hallway late at night.

Since there is a mandatory resort fee, we brought our laptops and we made sure to work out at least once. The fitness room is a decent size, and although there is nothing scenic to look at outside, there are oversized flat screen tvs on the walls turned to various sporting events. Other amenities include water, towels, headsets, and lockers. We also spent a little time outside by the pool, even though the weather was cool. The pool is big enough for a quick dip with plenty of loungers. The pool attendants were friendly, offering two extra large pool towels per person. There is only one jacuzzi, but it too was extra large and seemed big enough to accommodate 10-15 people comfortably.

We never tried the Vdara market or cafe, but the lobby bar was pleasant with a long, comfy couch the length of the room and low tables and wing-back chairs for intimate conversations. The cocktails seemed slightly less expensive than the ones at the Aria bars. We ate a couple of times at the Aria, and we appreciated the fact that you could room-charge at the many Aria venues.

The Vdara is a short walk south to the back entrance of the Aria, with the Jean-Philippe patisserie, the City Bar, nightclubs and several restaurants right around the corner. If you go the other direction through the hallway to the north you will reach the side entrance to the Bellagio. You can also take an outside staircase down to West Harmon street and walk to the Cosmopolitan. Whichever way you go, it takes about 10 minutes, at least, to actually get on the Strip. I like to walk, so this was never a problem for me; however, if you like to take an elevator down from your room and walk directly out onto the Strip, the Vdara might not be the best place for you.

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Vdara. I would highly recommend this hotel if you like to be centrally located but don't really like the smokiness and noise of a casino hotel.

Room Tip: Higher always seems to be better. If you can't get a room facing the Bellagio Fountains, try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TulipL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,230 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,729 - ₹ 25,699
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing