We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off strip - great if you are in Vegas not only for gambling.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Ranked #130 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Off strip - great if you are in Vegas not only for gambling.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is a bit off strip in a more quieter area of Las Vegas. It's good for families or travelers , espeically those who visit Las Vegas not only for partying and gambling on the Strip.

The rooms are nicely equipped, with all modern amenities. The Hotel offers a shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip, which comes in handy - however even a cab will only cost a few bucks. Some smaller Casinos with restaurants /buffets and fast food are within walking distance.

Especially with promo fares out there this hotel is a great deal.

Room Tip: South rooms are facing the road, so north view may be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Torben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    228
    138
    46
    44
See reviews for
132
174
47
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

was accused of smoking in a non smoking room even though when we entered the hotel the hallway reaked of smoke. Argued with manager who kicked us out and got charged 150.00 even though they had no proof it was our room. when I asked to get a signed copy of me authorizing the charge, manager said he would email it.... of course i never got that email. never staying at a holiday inn again.... FYI if it smells funny, check out and cancel your card so they cant charge you for it !

Room Tip: just stay on the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djones021708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

miami/nyc
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed one night on our way back from the Grand Canyon...Clean, Comfortable, STEAL of a deal on Hotwire (blind auction @ $40 a night).

Excellent for a good night's rest near the strip and basic accommodation for sightseeing. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamaracedre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. We were on the end of a 3 week vacation, and had been in all kinds of hotels-- including three others in Las Vegas. This was one of the quietest. The bed was very clean and comfortable; we had a nice view; it was sharply decorated. The staff at registration was courteous and helpful. They printed directions for us to go to a local church on Sunday, and to beautiful Red Rock Canyon the next day. We liked it's location off the strip, and liked the fact there were no nearby casinos.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurelboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLO CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here at this place and it was great. Fairly modern rooms, fast wifi, and very clean feeling. Sadly no free breakfast. Booked on Hotwire for an incredible price. Friendly staff too for a large city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
515 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
Address: 4055 Palos Verdes St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6952 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,006 - ₹ 13,691
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Las Vegas. The Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo is conveniently located a few blocks from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy a free ride on our shuttle from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Once you’re here, you’ll be close to the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Sands Expo and Convention Center, and the UNLV campus. You’ll find that plenty of attractions—like Fremont Street, the Smith Center, Sam Boyd Stadium, and Las Vegas Motor Speedway—are just a short drive away. A Fun Retreat near the Strip. A few extra comforts can make a world of difference in your travels. Go for a swim in our heated rooftop pool, then find instant relaxation with a soak in our hot tub. Maintain your workout regimen in our 24-hour fitness center. Join us in our dining venues for a hot American breakfast, grab-and-go options, fresh Seattle’s Best Coffee, and beer from our Best Brews™. If you’re hosting a meeting or event, we have more than 1,845 square feet of versatile function space, and our full-service business center provides support services. Unwind in Style. Little things in life make a big difference. Like our Simple Pleasures(SM). Our 129 guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. Relax in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV, and get a good night’s sleep in the Four Points signature bed. We understand. The best comforts in life aren’t complicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing