We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ballys Las Vegas was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bally's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bally's
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ballys Las Vegas was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have just come back from a 4 day trip to celebrate my friends 25th wedding vow renewals and didn't know what to expect as I have not been to Vegas before. I was really happy with Ballys Hotel, it was clean, friendly and centrally located. I was put in room 7302 in south tower and overlooked the flamingo. The views were fantastic at night and didn't find it noisy at all. There was everything you needed at the hotel and in the room, which was very large. On the Sunday it was the highest recorded ever temperature for April at 101 degrees. So much to see and do in Vegas. Memories will last forever.

Room Tip: I stayed in south tower and found it excellent for it's stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,412
    6,004
    3,102
    967
    684
See reviews for
2,755
5,385
1,118
1,504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

You can't beat the price of this hotel, especially for the location. We had a room in the north tower and it was quite large, modern and clean. They have 2 dollar tacos and drinks in the Tequila Bar all day and night. The pool was fun and we could actually find a chair to relax in all day....Sure some other casinos may look nicer...but they are also 3 to 4 times the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a north tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

It is a recession and apparently this hotel is either broke or it is taking all the money and putting zero back into the facility. Our room looked like it was redecorated in 1972. We stayed in room 1440. Old carpet, smallest flattest pillows I have ever seen and only 3 per queen size bed....you gotta flip a coin for the extra one!. The bathroom has been redone but we did not appreciate the worn out towels or lack of toiletries.....there was barely enough for one person much less three. The hotel itself is worn out and not clean and smells like a wet ashtray or a bar the morning after a big night and mildewish. The grounds are dry, no mulch and the gardens look like they have not been watered much at all.....plants wilting and it is only April and not that hot out. That fountain on the way into the hotel that is on either side of the "modern" people mover tunnel is not kept. It was dirty with trash floating in it and had not been cleaned properly or thoroughly in a long time apparently. It was dirty in the corners, you know, the kind of dirt that does not occur overnight. I would spend my money down the street at another hotel. Billagio and Aria were really well kept.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank cathasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I always stay at Ballys and loved the convinience of the location and who could forget no resort fee! This morning I went to the Java shop to get a $3.25 milk and used my credit card to make the purchase and was denied since I wasn't carrying my ID. A female attendant told me no ID no MILK! Seriously I appreciate Ballys concern for my safety against unauthorized transactions, but they aren't consistent! A warning at check in would've been appreciated. I will tell you the cleaning crew on the 56th floor is wonderful!!! The check in was also great, but beware some areas are ok charging your credit card with out ID and others will embarass you!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia75212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our experience at this hotel was great! We decided to upgrade to a South tower Suite and were happy we did. Room Was huge with an excellent view of Bellagio fountains and the Paris Eiffel Tower. Bathroom was a Jack and Jill with a bidet. It was awesome to have two closets, two sinks, and a roman tub. it's an old hotel but is well kept for the most part. If you don't require over the top accommodations you will be happy with Bally's.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everydayrodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,310 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's

Property: Bally's
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 20,244
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Bally's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing