We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
504
352
80
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
352
80
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fire pit off the strip free breakfast toilet and sink westgate hotel monorail station yogurt the breakfast area paradise road fridge and microwave sofa bed desk area business traveler free weights starbucks coffee trade show
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Spent 3 nights (wed-sat). The hotel is a block off strip on the north end by Circus Circus. Rooms appear to be recently updated. We had a king room, with a seating area which could be converted to a double bed. The bathroom was a bit odd, as there were two room. One with a toilet and sink and another one with a shower and sink. The other odd think was there were no hooks in the bathroom with the shower to hang towels and robes. But there was a sign in the toilet room to save the environment by hanging your towel. The room also included a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

The hotel was quiet, no convention. Best part was the roof top pool and fire pit. Had the pool to myself in the mornings. And in the evening spent time sitting around the fire pit talking with friends watching the lights of Vegas. It was a nice way to unwind after spending time on the strip.

The hotel does offer a complementary breakfast, but only from 6am to 9am. Couldn't quite get up early enough to part take. However, we did eat lunch at the lobby restaurant which offer apps and sandwiches. Prices were reasonable and food was satisfying.

Access to the strip is fairly easy. Take a 5 min walk to the monorail station at Westgate. You can ride the monorail all the way to MGM.

Couple of more things... There is no Resort Fee and it's 100% smoke free.

Room Tip: Odd numbered room have views of strip
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 859TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear 859TK,

Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback for future travelers! We are happy to see you had a great stay with us at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center! We always stive to provide a wonderful experience for all of our guests, so we are happy about your stay. We do apologize for the few items that made your stay a little short of perfect. Our bathrrom design is so that two people can get ready at the same time. Also, we appreciate your constructive comment concerning hooks. We will share that with those in charge of adding that. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas! Have a lovely day!

David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

SpringHill Suites have done a great job with the renovation, using the furniture from West Elm gives the units a modern look. Location wise, it is a bit far from the main strip. However, the monorail station is within a 5 min walk. Not a bad hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james20022018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Sandy in the VIP Lounge did an awesome job!
She was extremely professional and understands customer service.
She was very engaged and made feel important.
She listen to my request and follow through.
Great Job Sandy

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Stayed there for a couple of days. Enjoyed our time there. Staff was very friendly. The room had a nice size and the breakfast was awesome. On site parking was easy (it costs a little extra) and the location was great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Wow Beachmouse, sounds like we met all your expectations for a wonderful experience. Thank you for being our guest and for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure to host your trip to Las Vegas and we all hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels and Happy New Year!

Best,
David Nilemo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed here over NYE and was thoroughly impressed. Service and courtesy were top notch, complimentary breakfast was delicious, and room was spacious and very clean. Front desk associate Elizabeth was extremely helpful, courteous, and did everything to make our stay smooth and memorable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mgriffis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews