We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,511)
Filter reviews
13,511 results
Traveller rating
2,868
5,046
3,367
1,211
1,019
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,868
5,046
3,367
1,211
1,019
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck roxy's diner select room thrill rides world restaurant the deuce the main strip the north end fremont street long walk rental car grand canyon trip to vegas casino las monorail starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 13,511 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed at the Statoshere in all the times I visit Las Vegas. I was pleasantly surprised about the hotel and the staff. We had a upgraded room for $48.00 for 4 nights, but the rooms was clean and accommodating. The tempature was prefect and the bathroom was perfect. Loved the walk in shower..
We did go to the top floor and visited the bar and restaurant. This was pretty awesome. Not cheap, but great for a special occasion. We saw a few newly married copules going to the restaurant.

Room tip: I would negotiate for the updated room...
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnMilewskic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over the years we've stayed at numerous Las Vegas hotels, including The Stratosphere, and never encountered a problem until November 2018. The first night our new vehicle was parked in their garage, it was the target of vandals and thieves who busted a black tinted window and stole several items that were covered up with a dark blanket.

We discovered this egregious violation the following morning, along with a note on the windshield to contact Hotel Security. A Voluntary Statement was completed with Hotel Security and we filed a Police Report online, as it would possibly take the LVMPD several days/weeks to respond. An experience like this can understandably shake anyone's confidence and we promptly terminated our reservation.

In our opinion, the area where The Stratosphere resides has gone down hill and the hotel should consider implementing additional safety measures to protect their guests and personal property. Anyone from anywhere can enter the garage at anytime. There's no fee to park, no guard stand or room key requirement to access the garage. Hotel Security stated they're unable to catch the perpetrators, typically because the car alarms go off when Security staff is monitoring another section of the garage. Personally we would not be comfortable staying here again. When the bad guys find a hotel more “user friendly” than the good guys … it is a problem. Heads up to Hotel Management.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Strat on our first solo holiday together for more than 20 years Check in was smooth and efficient The staff are very polite and helpful Particularly Maria on the front desk Room was great fridge,safe and fridge all included We liked the location and feels the Strat is in a unique location between the strip and Fremont both 5 minutes each way by bus Checked out some of the more elite hotels on the strip And they were no way better than the Strat .This hotel feels far more real and less tacky like some of the others Would definitely stay again here when we come back

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate04660312201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenEntertainment, Manager at Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd booked our reservation online, arrived a good 2 hours after we landed as we were the last stop for the shuttle so we were beat! We got up to our room and were really disappointed. It felt like we were is a sleazy motel. My husband immediately went to the front desk to get another room but nothing was available until the next day. It seems there are 2 sides to this hotel - an old one and a newly renovated one. The difference is night and day and for a $20 difference daily it is well worth it to get a renovated room. Oh, and a safe for your valuables is only available in a renovated room.
Aside from that, and because it is so far north on the strip, we spent a lot of travel time to and from the hotel for the different events we'd booked. We thought we'd try something different this time but will not be back again as we'd rather spend our time enjoying the sights and engaged in activities.

Room tip: The best rooms are in the renovated side of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaPuJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms and Casino are ok, a bit outdated though. I mainly gave the bad review though because of really terrible service:

- We booked one night online at the stratosphere and before we did, we called the Hotline in oder to ask, if there would be a parking space for our RV. We were confirmed, that that would ne no problem. Arriving at the hotel the Strip was closed due to the marathon so that we could not use the parking lot and our ordeal of 4 (!) hours began:
Valet parking told us to park in the back. Arriving there, the Space for the bigger Cars were closed due to construction. We then tried the spacious employee parking lot. There we were advised by security to park in front of the back entrance. There we were told that that is not possible, so we asked the concierge. They told us to stay there and ask the Check in. So we checked in and talked to the „manager“ MJ who told us to circle around for two Hours (until 10/11 pm) and then try again as it was not his problem that there was a Marathon. After arguing for some more minutes and pointing out alternatives (like using the employee parking, the parking at the back entrance etc.) he got more and more unfriendly and finally offered a reduction of the resort fee to 24$ which was just a joke.

- After being able to finally park our rv at 10:30 pm we then wanted to go up the tower to have some drinks at the bar. Unfortunately the ticket desk could not find our registered name. We went back to the check in and it was MJ again who told us we were registered under a wrong spelled name which could not be changed. With that Information we went back to the ticket Office which still could not find us. So back again at the check in desk we waited 15 minutes till somebody decided to take care of ours and the other complaints of hotel guests waiting behind us and we were told that the ticket desk also needs the surname which was spelt incorrectly as well.

Summary: we should have been enjoying our time in the hotel from 6:30 pm on, it finally was 11:30 pm when we were able to have a drink at the bar and enjoy our holidays. And for all that we were offered 13$ discount.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet37757454921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews