We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$ 273
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 102
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$ 270
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$ 217
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveller rating
1,044
1,377
677
308
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
1,377
677
308
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall casinoheavenly bedoff the stripspg pointsspg memberhour starbucksbusiness hoteltwo blocksstarbucks coffeeferris wheelbreakfast buffetellis islandquiet hotelhigh rollernon smokingslot machinescasino area
Filter
Updating list...
2,413 - 2,418 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nice Room. Clean and comfortable. Good Starbucks coffee. Expensive internet. Casino on ground floor a little boring - Not a lot of life most of the day. Swimming pool smaller in real life than on pictures. Walking distance to strip

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-from-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

The Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa offers guests a quiet retreat from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay. It appears you were able to experience one of our recently upgraded rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We are platinum guests with the star wood preferred program and found this to be the most disappointing and amateur hotel we have experienced in the 8 years we have been members.
There are so many issues here but these are just a few
1. Internet is impossibly slow and inefficient
2. Rooms poorly maintained and very old fashioned
3. Bathrooms very basic with very few toiletries provided
4. Mini bar completely empty on querying this we were told e floor used to be a crew floor.
5. Dining area sub standard and totally out dated
6. Lights blown in bathroom
In general I would not recommend this hotel o anyone unless they dropped the prices and turned it into back packers hotel. It is an embarrassment to the star wood brand.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

It is disheartening to learn your stay with us was not as you expected. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and common areas to include new carpeting, leisure chairs, thermostat controlled A/C, fiber-optic high speed Wi-Fi and more and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. I will have the maintenance team look into your comments and address as necessary. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy the upgrades currently in progress and the amenities we offer to restore your faith in us and the Starwood Brand and the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed for a week in Vegas at Westin at SPG member floor. Decent hotel but no memorable experience. It feels like nobody cares if their guests will remember the stay at their premises or to create the desire to come back to the same hotel ever. Gone and forgotten …

On the positive side:
-Heavenly Bed is really good and feel comfortable
-Room size is good and rejuvenated (at least at SPG members floor)
-Coffee in the room is a big plus
-Free parking at the hotel
-Close to the Strip but not in the middle of the noise

On the negative side:
-Heavy Dust on the bathroom air exhauster – like nobody clean it ever
-Big LCD TV in the room but the signal is terrible; you can barely see something
-Charge you for everything: internet, resort fee, even receiving packages by post are charged
-Check in/out experience is not the most friendly I have experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

We believe each guest should feel at home and able to enjoy every moment of their stay and it is disappointing to learn your experiences were not as expected. It is my hope our guests will reach out to us to address any concerns and we can get you back to enjoying your stay as quickly as possible. We appreciate your comments and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon and experience everything we have to offer at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here about a month ago and we had such a great experience! Every person that worked there that I had an interaction with was very helpful and nice. The rooms are a good size and are very nice. The pool was also pretty small, which is my only complaint. They also have a great spa and good food! The location of the hotel is right off the strip, but it's still a perfect location because you can just walk a few minutes and you're there. Overall my stay was fantastic and I will definitely be back to stay here sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa. I am thrilled you had a great time and were able to enjoy our recent upgrades as well as the Hibiscus Spa and our on-site dining during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The rooms are ok but ready for a refresh. The A/C struggles to keep the room cool during the day but catches up at night ( use both shades in the room). Hotel is walking distance to center strip and has close parking. Unlike staying on the stirp when picking up your car is a 1/2 hour ordeal. Does it make my vegas top 10? No. It's a solid choice however is you want to be close to the strip and still have easy acess to drive around vegas for business or fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinL, General Manager at The Westin Las Vegas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

I am pleased to announce that we are currently in the process of a major renovation project to upgrade our rooms and common areas. We are installing new HDTVs, A/C thermostat controls, guest room and hallway carpeting, comfortable leisure chairs and fiber-optic high speed Wi-Fi to enhance your Westin experience. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Westin Las Vegas Hotel - Casino and Spa again soon to experience all we have to offer. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews