We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in Downtown Vegas”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #111 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This venue puts customer service up front. Arrived in Vegas after a 25 hour flight 5 hours before checkin in time and was given a room because it was ready. This does not happen often in hotels in the USA.
All the staff were happy friedly and help full. Room was big and had a kitchen, washing machine annd dryer- yahoo everything travellers need.
Look out the window and you can see plane past your window but you can not here them. Comfortable bed lots of pillows, as you can see I liked this place.
The only negative you may find is the location is a bus trip from the strip but there is a shuttle that we chose not to use dont mind walking or busing.
Will return to this location if we return to Vegas

Room Tip: All good to me but I like high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Tanya C.,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are delighted your accommodations were ready upon arrival. We are also thrilled the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

First let me say, I've stayed with Bluegreen many times in the past and typically love them. Bluegreen Club 36 just wasn't the same as their properties in Florida. The hotel seems to be fairly close to the strip, but it's kind of far and away from all the action of the strip. We spent a mint in Uber fees, as the shuttle runs 10am -10pm. Any activities outside of this time requires an Uber. The hotel was just a hotel, nothing special and no wow factor for us. It was an affordable place to stay in comparison to the cost of the strip hotel during the iHeart festival weekend (which we were unaware of when booking flights). We were booked in one of the B side rooms. The room was kind of small, but again served the purpose for our last minute getaway. We didn't really tour or do any activities on property so we can't really give a fair review outside of the lobby and rooms. I've read other reviews that said they were able to hear the plans take off, that was not the case for us. In actually, hotel was pretty quiet for the time we were on property. If you have a larger family and want an affordable option, this will probably be the best option. A couple just coming to hang out for the weekend...stay on strip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Syreeta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Syreeta K.,

Thank you for your review of Club 36. We are incredibly sorry to learn your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Great Resort!!! 4days/3night Family Vacation and the stay awesome! Friendly staff..always made sure everything went smooth during the stay! Rooms are nice and spacious including the bathroom. Didn't make it to the pool which was closed the few times once I did try. Did t see a restaurant.. However ABC is attached as well and Subway and a carry out pizza place. Oh can't forget the shuttle drivers for the resorts were great and always on schedule. Most definitely would consider returning!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shawkenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello shawkenna,

Thank you for visiting Bluegreen Club 36! We are happy to hear that everything went smoothly for your vacation, and that the local restaurants and shuttle service were convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends here it was very nice staff was very nice and helpful nice indoor pool rooms were very nice and beds were comfortable and clean resort was 5 minutes from the strip and airport free WiFi

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ramonlozada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello ramonlozada,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and enjoyed your accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

First time stayers here but would stay again in the future. Had bedroom, seating area, and kitchen facilities. Used the pool deck to enjoy the wonderful weather in October. Close to the strip as well. Price for room was very reasonable by going on the internet. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Stephen C,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and were able to enjoy our pool! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#112 of 264 in Las Vegas
643 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
543 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: ₹ 6,433 - ₹ 14,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing