We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Encore is truly an amazing hotel in Vegas. I have been to Vegas numerous times and stayed at plently of the hotels on the strip ie MGM, Planet Hollywood, Mirage etc and they do not compare to the Wynn and Encore. The property is very clean and not smokey. The room was spotless and literally there is not one area of the room which I could say needed to be cleaned better.
We ended up playing more slots at the Wynn - there is simly more to choose from but this did not bother us as they are connected via a few minute walk inside.
Staff was very friendly and always helpful. When we checked in I asked for a room that was away from the club noise so that we would not be bothered (as I have read in other reviews). We stayed on the 35th floor facing Circus Circus and did not hear anything during the night.
My only complaint (and this was more so with the Wynn) was the drink service when playing slots. It did not take too much time for a waitress to take our drink order HOWEVER they were extremly slow - I mean the worst out of all of the hotels that I played at on the strip. My husband and I were both playing $1 slots and were often wondered if they forgot about us but they never did - they were just painfully slow. For such a wonderful property this was very disapointing and in my mind - not exceptable.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

11,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,863
    1,870
    599
    318
    306
See reviews for
1,399
5,679
399
1,868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was our first stay at any Wynn property and it did not disappoint. From the moment that we checked in everything was perfect. We were given a choice of rooms, we could face down the strip to enjoy the view but risk the noise of the nightclub (does close until 5am) or we could face west, have a view of the mountains and no nightclub noise. We chose the view of the mountains and the better chance of quiet and would do that again. We were on the 35th floor, relatively close to the elevators and never had any issue with noise from the hallways or the nightclub. We normally stay in a non gaming hotel on the strip because i hate to wade through the casino to get anywhere and that was my only complaint about staying here. The restaurants were wonderful, the room was pretty amazing the customer service was impeccable. We were at the hotel over Labor Day weekend and it was really busy, lots of people everywhere you went at any time of the day or night. There were a few times when I was in sensory overload and it can be hard to find a quiet moment to yourself but I guess that's what your room is for. We did order room service for breakfast one of the mornings that we were there, sat in front of the window and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The prices may seem expensive when you look at the menu but if you're planning on eating at any of the restaurants there you'll spend about the same without all of the people and noise and the food was really good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the West are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am a stickler. I never give an inch. I expect everything to be perfect. The Encore is simply perfect.

Reasons to stay at Encore over Wynn:

a) Quite
b) Rooms are better laid out
c) AC works better on the Encore side
d) Elevators less busy

I think that Steve Wynn is a King. Long live the king because I am afraid when he passes we will be left with the disgustingness of chain hotels in Vegas.

Stay at the Wynn, yes it is more expensive, but if cost is a concern this is NOT your right choice.

Check in a 10.
Maid Service was a 10.
Room Service was a 9.
Bed a 10.
Room layout a 10.
Valet a 10.
Bell desk a 5 (very poorly run, many issues).
Cage was a 10.
Restaurants a 10.

Thanks all travelers I hope this helps you.

Room Tip: Tower Suites are a MUST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Although the service wasn't as personalized as it was a few years back (probably because of the influx of many more guests this year), the Encore is still the best property in Las Vegas. The restaurants are probably in the top ten, the nightlife is great, and when you combine the facilities with that of the Wynn, its hard to beat the Encore.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaqua, PA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If you want a place to spend a few hours each night while you roam Las Vegas, this isn't it. But if you appreciate a suite designed for comfort, two great pools, a wide selection of first rate restaurants, and a super friendly staff; this is it. The room was divided into a bedroom with remote controls at the bed for lights, window shades, tv and more. In addition, the bed was the MOST comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. There was more than enough drawer storage, a large closet and a great bathroom with a double sink, sunken tub and glass shower. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Encore. I then ventured over to the Wynn for a breakfast buffet. It was the widest selection of foods you can imagine from peaches in creme fraiche to specialty quiches to a whole bakery of just desserts. Best $20 I ever spent!

Room Tip: Stay at the Encore vs the Wynn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,296 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,143 - ₹ 43,074
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing