We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We Stayed three nights at the Encore in June 2012. The Hotel was beautiful, clean and well organized. The Room was exactly as promised and had great views of north las vegas including the mountains. We had no club noise as is often the complaint (we faced away from the strip.

We used the pool all three days. At times it was hard to find a lounge chair as it was Friday and Saturday, but we managed within ten minutes both times. The European pool is fun as they have a screen for TV and music playing.

Overall the hotel was great. All the staff encountered were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

11,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,854
    1,868
    599
    316
    305
See reviews for
1,397
5,675
399
1,865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,844)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Encore is without doubt the most elegant hotel on the strip.. It includes great restaurants (Society Cafe is my favorite), the best night clubs and the hottest day club (Encore Beach Club. However you should know that it's not on the center of the strip. Great casino and great overall experience!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Encore by Wynn is very close to the perfect Vegas resort. It's large, opulent and comfortable. My standard King room had a shower and a soaking tub, a bed and a couch. Truly all-out Vegas style. The staff is professional and extremely courteous, the food is to die for, and the gaming is as fun as you'd expect. The only negative is the clubbing - if you're told your room might be subject to vibrations from the club, don't take that as a possibility. It will. Mine was, but the staff quickly moved me from the 16th to 54th floor - at 1am in the morning!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools and clubs are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I loved Wynn Encore, however I checked out ready to leave. This seems strange in such a beautiful hotel however it's just how I felt. Maybe it was the other guests that were driving me nuts, I'm not sure. The room was the best I have ever seen. The pools are nice however offer no daytime shade and close at dusk!!!!

Drinks food and gambling are all on the pricey side and better value on all can be found downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We followed the advice of the many trip advisor reviewers who spoke so highly of the Encore and were not disappointed.
We booked a panoramic suite through LowcostUSA at a really good rate for our first visit to Las Vegas.The room and hotel were simply stunning and we were blown away by the overall look which can only be described as pure class.
The staff were impeccable and are a great credit to Steve Wynn who all spoke very highly of him.
The location on the north end of the strip may not suit everyone but in our opinion was ideal as it is a little quieter.With a Deuce bus stop right on the doorstop everything you want is only a short bus ride away.
On the downside the lack of coffee making facilities in the room is a bit of a drag, as were the mini bar prices. Perhaps our South African exchange rate has everything to do with this but give me a break!
All we can say is look no further, the Encore will not disappoint.

Room Tip: My wife is a strict vegetarian and likes some fresh food to her liking on hand. As there is no space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,285 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Property: Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1967
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,926 - ₹ 41,651
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing