We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It isn't as bad as these reviews would indicate”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
Ranked #71 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It isn't as bad as these reviews would indicate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Writing from a British perspective I found the hotel to be fine. The room was huge, it was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly whenever I had any dealings with them.
I would happily go back there at any time.

Room Tip: Walk through the Manadlay and you are only half a mile or so from the iconic 'Welcome to Las Veg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,121
    10,012
    6,098
    2,421
    1,522
See reviews for
5,698
11,149
1,323
2,727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6,409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolviston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed at the Luxor for 5 days in August 2011. Was in Las Vegas to celebrate my best friend's wedding day. The rooms were spacious, very clean and wonderful value for money. The walkway between the Luxor and the Mandalay Bay was ideal and I felt very safe wandering between the hotels late at night. I would definately recommend this hotel to future travellers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We just returned from 3 nights at the Luxor. We had been there soon after it opned years ago and had been very impressed back in the 90's. A different experience this time. I was going to give it three stars because the room was large, clean and quiet. It could stand an updating but that is not the reason for a poor review. The lobby is cavernous and very noisy with loud music. Very little place to sit in the lobby and the concrete benches are like those found in cemetaries.The real problem however is the number of annoying salespeople in the lobby, trying to sell property. It was impossible to get away from their annoying putting their hands in front of you. They were also found in the walkways, walking to the food court, it was very annoying.

The first day we ate in the cafe, but $10 for juice, 2 slices of toast and coffee is outrageous. The rest of the time we had breakfast at the food court, which was much more reasonable and better.

We made lunch our main meal and went to the Bellagio lunch buffet and to the Pallazzo shops for Grimaldis pizza. This was much better choices.

The hotel is also too far from the hotel casinos, we like to play in, Ceasars and Bellagios. The music was softer, the casinos were good. At the Bellagio and Pallazzo we were not bothered at all by hucksters, and there were places to sit when not playing.

Due to the amount of huckster bothering us everywhere, we will definetly not be returning.

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor, get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ane4355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Overall my experience in Luxor was not great however I cant complain for the price I got.

Positive:
I requested for a good view room and I got one although it was facing directly to the Airport.
Interior of the building is amazing.
Room Service takes 30 minutes I guess this is due to how busy they are.
Good location
Rooms are good size with cupboards.

Negatives:
Our Air condition in the room failed to work so I called to get this checked, engineer came at 2.30 am to fix this and after 45 minutes playing with Air-con he failed to fix it so he requested if we could change to another room, so we did. in-order to get my luggage transferred by a porter I had to wait 40 minutes. It seemed as if all staff had gone to sleep at that time so we decided to carry our luggage by our self.

Every Room was very very run down and after being in two different rooms I realised there was a very funny smell in both of the rooms.

DO NOT GET A ROOM WHICH CONNECTS WITH A DOOR TO ANOTHER ROOM otherwise you will not be sleeping. I has to get security called because next door to my room people were making lots of noise at 3 am. After security visiting them in 10 minutes noise restarted.

Rooms do not seems to be clean

Overall I had a unpleasant experience with Luxor, will I stay there again maybe not.

seconds from last hotel to be on the strip

Room Tip: Ask for a room does not CONNECTS WITH A DOOR TO ANOTHER ROOM Ask for a good view to the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hailsham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just got back from a lovely stay at the Luxor. We had a Tower delux room with queen beds as we had our 7 year old with us, it was perfect. The pools were great, we hired beds around the pool because we needed shade for our daughter, just paid for 2 and our daughter shared. The food court at the Luxor is excellent as you dont have to spend a fortune on lunch. Had a meal at T&T it was very nice, had breakfast at buffet and piramid cafe both nice. Plenty to do in Vegas for everyone. Fashion show mall and north premium outlets good for shopping. Good food at outback steakhouse and evening buffet at the Wynn (all you can drink champagne for $12). Can,t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Tower delux rooms are bigger than piramid rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Property: Luxor Las Vegas
Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,251 - ₹ 17,957
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing