We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with nice rooms...but not on like a strip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with nice rooms...but not on like a strip hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked through Hotwire-listed as a 5 star on north part of strip. I was happy with the rate and understood (after the purchase was made) that the hotel was a little off the strip. It definitely is and does not feel like a strip hotel at all. I'm sure this can be a good thing or a bad thing , depending on what you want.

Good: Nice room. We had a mountain/city view room on the 45th floor and it was nice. Bathroom was nice, bed was good and we were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. Staff was pleasant and the room service staff was excellent. Housekeeping was great-no complaints at all. To the people who complain about missing items/money-USE THE IN-ROOM SAFE. It's free and easy to use.

Improvements? This hotel would be a home run for us if:
a)there was a bar/restaurant option like a pub style limited menu with $10-$15 entrees and reasonably priced drinks. it's kind of an isolated location and I know we'd have spent more time and money at the hotel if there was something like this. The happy hour at the lobby bar is nice, but I also felt kind of screwed when the glass of wine I purchased during happy hour was $5 and when we stopped later that evening the same glass of wine was $13.
B) The shuttles ran to more than just the Wynn and Caesars Palace. Maybe one more stop at the MGM? I would say more shuttle options would add legitimate value of the highly criticized resort fee. Or maybe a couple cab vouchers (Max $10each or something?)that could be used to get back to the hotel after a day on the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmonic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to officially welcome you back and thank you for your comments. We have some unique factors that differentiate us from the casino-hotels that line Las Vegas Blvd. We hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

10,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,659
    2,474
    824
    407
    326
See reviews for
2,243
4,605
410
1,451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,726)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here on a group friends trip. It is fantastic. Views are amazing, room spacous with great ammenities. Bathroom is out of site. I love that there isn't a casino, no smoking to deal with anywhere. The staff is extremely efficient and friendly. It's a bit out of the way to walk from the strip but they do have shuttles to get you started. Now the bad new..........we wanted to return for my husbands birthday and called to make a reservation because they are "pet friendly". This part I DO NOT get.......they discriminate against dogs bigger than 25lbs. I love all dogs and I surely know my dog is less intrusive than some smaller dogs. Grantite he is 80lbs. but he is a part of our family big or small. Needless to say we can't stay there and bring our whole family.
Really wish they would rethink that pet policy or at least be able to explain why the "size" of the dog matters.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomad_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Your review was great to read and provided some very valuable feedback to us. We do allow dogs that are 25 pounds and under for our guests that choose to travel with a pet. We appreciate your business and are grateful that you shared your feedback with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Lake
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The rooms were large and comfortable, attractive, but the best part was the staff. Check in was great, They accommodated our early arrival. We asked many questions and they were always very helpful. It would have been nice to be closer to the other hotels, but they did have a shuttle and once again the staff was always nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Our staff receives rave reviews daily from our guests. We have the best team of associates in all of Las Vegas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for a week while touring the canyons in Arizona and Utah. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the rooms were spacious and luxurious. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a strip view room. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to strip view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I hope that your trip to Las Vegas from Ireland was everything that you hoped it would be. I'm pleased to read that your week long stay with us went well. We are thankful to have been able to serve you and we look forward to your next trip to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Booked the Trump on a website where the name of the hotel was not disclosed. Advertised as five star and many amenities. So I took a chance and booked it for an incredibly low price.

It turned out to be the Trump after the online travel agency ran by credit card. We we very happy with the hotel.

The room was large with a huge bathroom, walk in shower for two, whirlpool tub etc. The whirlpool easily fits two and my wife loved it. Nice bed and TV, sitting area overlooking the city. Had a fridge, microwave and ice buckets.

Since it was so slow in July, the check in gal put us higher up on the tower, and gave us a strip view. She said that was an upgrade.

The pool was nice and had bar service. One afternoon it was windy and the warm wind made waves in the pool.

The hotel provided a shuttle to Cesears and the Wynn. We took advantage of that as it was July and hot. Our car was in the garage with valet parking. This became annoying after a while because you have to keep small bills on hand for tips. Same for the shuttle. The drivers were great, answering questions etc. The valet boys were helpful too, wanting to give directions to wherever you were going.

Overall very nice room and nice stay in Vegas for two nights.

Room Tip: Higher up the tower, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your suite. Our rooms are second to none and are a favorite of our guests. I'm grateful to have read your review and to see that you had a great time with us.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,003 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,858 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,555 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,051 - ₹ 23,944
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing