We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I were here for a convention in late April. Though the weather was not good we thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at this resort. The entire place is absolutely beautiful. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the lower building so did not get to see what the tower rooms looked like. Our room was very pretty and had everything we needed. The lobby, restaurants, pool, store, casino et al are just so pretty and relaxing. I could have hung out in the lobby and Starbucks areas for hours. I had a mani/pedi and brows done at the Spa, they were great though a little pricey. The gym downstairs was nice as well. Breakfast was great at the restaurant and dinner in the lounge was quite good.
My only con was I could not get the clock - which had the wrong time - to change. I had to set up my phone for my alarm.
Should be noted driving though the mountain pass to get to the Reno airport at 4:00 AM in ice and slush was scary but that's just me....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,003 - 2,007 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Don't normally like to write reviews for properties that simply add on to the 500+ already out there - but thought I needed to add my $0.02 because they had some nice touches that make it stand out:

* offered glass of champagne at check-in. Don't know if it is a regular thing -- but a really nice touch. Would like it even more if they carded me :-)
* got the gold passport club room. Was afraid it would be like other club rooms full of stuffy business people but found that it was full of kids. So if you don't like sharing the club with kids -- don't upgrade. But for families with kids - it is a good deal. We ate breakfast and dinner at the club (technically appetizers but substantial enough for our kids) so saved $150/day just by staying in the club. The concierge at the club were friendly. The property hires people from Europe so it makes for interesting conversation.
* The private beach is peaceful and the "beach concierge" helped us get the deck chairs out. They offer kayaks for rent but you have to "buy" rubber boats which seemed a waste and not environmentally responsible. On the other hand, we were able to "reuse" rubber boats that other guests left behind at the end of the day.
* Casino was very understated so no trouble when bringing kids onto the property.
* On a previous trip we stayed at the cottage -- very worthwhile if you want to splurge and be really close to the beach.
* The restaurant has really good food. And having the chef cook at an outdoor grill is a nice touch to get everyone hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I recently attended the Rural Round Up travel conference which was held at the Hyatt Regency. The property is by far the most elegant of anything in Lake Tahoe, on either the north or south sides. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful - from the bell and valet to the front desk and housekeeping staff, all were terrific. The conference rooms and restaurant right on the lake are awesome and the view is amazing. We were able to sit at a table right by the windows and work for several hours while enjoying the incredibly beautiful view of the lake. The food in the restaurant is sooo good too. We also used the pool and hot tub which was very nice! Overall an excellent property with everything you could want and a wonderful service staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegas4locals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

So over all this was a good trip wit ha few snags. I was the coordinator for 58 people coming to this hotel for a marriage conference. People stayed i nmany types of rooms and had varing levels of satisfation. Personally my wife and I reaaly enjoyed our stay and loved all the hotel had to offer.

Check in- Was great. These staff were the best that we encountered all week. They were very helpful and very friendly and did their best for every customer. I sat i nthe lobby during check in and watched them give personal service to over 50 people upon check in. They were great.

Rooms--Our room was great on the wings. We had a balcony and spacious room with all the amenities. The bed we found to be a bit uncomfortable though. But everything else was spot on. Some in our group really had issues with the construction that was going on but the management handled these issues all to their satisfaction. great job. The only thing was that the free room upgrades seems to be very random. some in our group got cottages and yet those who called ahead to see if they were available were told only if they payed. So this was a bit of a downer. I was the coordinator and was told it would be a large upcharge for the cottages and then many couples on check in received them for free?

Dining- Dining seemed great. We had great experiences at the saloon and the cafe for breakfast buffet. The staff in the saloon were exceptional and very friendly.

conference hosting-they seemed very capable at hosting the conference and were were very happy with what was provided for the conference.

Pools and grounds. AMAZING. this place is beautiful and very well kept. Nothing like getting in the pool inside and then jumping into the hot tub in the snow. It was great. The workout room is small but very well kept!

We did not use the spa but heard some mediocre reviews from friends that did. They had an ok experience but the pricing seemed to be way out of whack for what you could get in other places even in south shore.

Overall a very good experience with a few hiccups. Would not hesitate to recommend this place for friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a non tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Besides the customary Hyatt level of comfort and service, there are 3 things that make this resort a wonderful destination and worth the splurge.
1) Variety in rooms: from a regular hotel room to family style two bedroom condos to beach front luxury, this Hyatt has it all.
2) The POOL AREA!!!! This can not be beat. Not only are the hot tubs warm, but the pool isheated year round! How fun to swim in 90 degree water and watch the snow fall. For those afraid to strip down in the cold, you can enter the actual pool from inside the spa. Just get in the pool indoors, swim 10 feet, duck under the low overhang and you are outside in warm water. The pool area is a must for kids during the winter!
3) Restaurant, bar and outdoor beach side fire pit. Great food and great relaxation.
Highly recommended... we go every year!
PS: for the skiers, diamond peak is less than 2 miles away!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonomazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
31.3 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,822 reviews
16.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
31.7 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
30.6 km away
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe
9.8 km away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino

Address: 111 Country Club Drive, Incline Village, NV 89451-9305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: ₹ 11,529 - ₹ 44,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular setting on Lake Tahoe’s north shore with 500 feet of private, lakefront beach. Surrounded by towering pines and mountain greenery; 35 miles to Reno/Tahoe Int’l Airport; 40 miles to South Lake Tahoe Airport. Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino was recreated in the classic style of a 1920s alpine grand lodge. Exterior renovations of river rock and shingles complement the natural environment with colors echoing the tradition and sense of history of the original homes built in the Tahoe area. Extensive river rock landscaping and two outdoor fireplaces add to the guests' sense of arrival at the "Old Tahoe-Lodge" style entrance. The resort's Grand Lobby boasts crafted stonework, creating a cozy setting amid the warmth of an oversized double-sided fireplace, rich leather chairs and high-beam ceilings. The 421 guestrooms, including 24 lakeside cottages, have been decorated with natural pine, distressed wood, and leather furnishings, reflecting the setting with autumn colors of moss, brick red and wheat. Included in our Lake Tahoe resort's $60 million transformation was the addition of the Spa Terrace, a new three-story wing adjacent to the main 12-story hotel. Offering 138 luxury guestrooms with views of the Sierra Nevada skyline, the addition provides visitors with private balconies and breathtaking lake views. The Spa Terrace replaces the resort's former Aspen Terrace and overlooks the resort's new swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Lake Tahoe Resort
Hyatt Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Incline Village
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa And Casino Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing