We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
106
30
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
30
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen private beach living room hotel pool diamond peak lake tahoe floor unit highly recommend this facility pine trees north shore fireworks show beautiful property second bedroom mid week lounge chairs fitness center king bed
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed in a third-floor unit during Thanksgiving week and loved it. The rooms are spacious and clean, and bathrooms have been recently updated. The fireplaces are wonderful - so easy to just press a button and it's on. We ate in a few nights and ate out the rest, as there are plenty of great places within walking distance or a short drive. The kitchens are well-stocked with supplies and it was very quiet. Our unit had a nice view of the trees and large athletic fields next door, and we enjoyed going over to the fields where several locals and visitors alike take their dogs. Glad there is finally Starbuck's coffee available in the hotel lobby store.

Room Tip: Higher units are quieter and ceilings are taller, making it feel bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank texastravelm0m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Glad you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully you come visit again next Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The views were absolutely amazing. My husband and I stayed for my best friends wedding and everything was absolutely perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. It was extremely comfortable and relaxing. I will definitely use the Hyatt high Sierra cottages again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Iris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have been trading our time share for other locations for about 13 years. This has been our best condo trade ever. Large condo, beautiful new bathrooms with great showers and lots of towels, awesome kitchen with every amenity we look for: I bring good knives and one good pan when we trade..didn't need any of them. Frig was newer and we had ICE when we checked in! Toaster actually toasted our bread! Did I mention we eat at least 3 or 4 breakfasts and dinners when we trade for a week. We really loved our ground floor patio view into a park like setting with large pine trees, etc. We didn't spend much time out on the patio, since it's October, but loved watching the squirrels, rabbits and jays outside the doors. So fun.. short walk to the pool area, a bit longer but very short walk to the Hyatt housed casino. The Hyatt has several restaurants. We had a great breakfast, albeit a bit pricey, at the Sierra Café, but there are plenty of restaurants in Incline Village, in any case. Just can't say enough about this property. Lake Tahoe is walking distance, with a great private beach for Hyatt quests, and the fall colors have been dazzling. We will be back.

Room Tip: This resort is at around 6,000 ft. Be sure to hydrate, if you drink alcohol, as I did at the casino. I fainted, not uncommon!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt the units were adequately stocked. We hope we can see you again on another trade in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had two units, both were functional and nicely finished. Bob from maintenance was very helpful in getting refrigerators fixed. The majority of the people working the front desk were great.
The units were clean though the midweek clean was just o.k.
We would not hesitate to stay here again. Its location is close to the beach, the pool, gambling, and several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank IndyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and for commending Bob we will let him know. Hopefully we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Can't say enough about this property! Have stayed in north Lake Tahoe at two other locations which I considered to be first rate but HSL takes the prize! It's perfect for families with it's well appointed two bedroom units.

Room Tip: Only stayed here once. . . on the second floor. . . which was just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSL989, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Lake Tahoe, High Sierra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Giving us the prize is extra special. Hopefully we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews