We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
44
69
57
20
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
69
57
20
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck parking coffee shop rooms are clean lake mead casino floor the hustle and bustle grand canyon las vegas steakhouse pet arizona
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The night supervisor Phil is unprofessional and biased. A customer was being verbally abusive to customers and a lady who complained was told by Phil that because he was playing a lot of money and was a regular, and that they put up with it and she should too. He then started talking about the situation with other players and employees who were not involved.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cscnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua U, Casino Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your comment, I will make sure to take this up with the manager in question. Please feel free to contact me directly at Juptain@railroadpass.com, so we may better resolve this issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Join the players club and receive a three dollar discount off the buffet. During the week you pay $6.99 and $9.99 on the weekends. For that price you will definitely get you moneys worth. Large selection of salads, entrees and desserts. Parking is the only problem. Construction of the new freeway has taken a large portion of the parking lot.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua U, Casino Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, I will make sure to let our food and beverage staff know that you were happy with our product. We are currently building a brand new full service travel center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

needed a good get away, and this casino and hotel was by far the thing i needed...loved the room we had very comforting and the housekeepers took care of us...ggod rates very sweet employees and much better impovement on the casino floor with cig smoke..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeR1931, Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank You Michael C. for your Comments. We look forward to accommodating your every need on your next stay here. thank You for your feed back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here solo for an event. I tried to check in early, not gonna happen...That's OK. They are full. Parking for truck and boat trailer, friendly staff..
I get to my room. Spotless clean, The bathroom: immaculate! Clear glass shower stall: Spotless. Sink: Spotless! Carpet: Clean Bed: Very comfy with spotless white clean sheets. The airhandler didn't growl or groan or shake. The room was the nicest I have had for years, regardless or price or location. May start going to Lake Mead more often...
They are also dog friendly, though she didn't come on this trip.
I eat here 5-10 times a year at the diner. Great food, great price, friendly people, but they insist on non-dairy creamer. If they had 1/2&1/2 I would drink the coffee.
I would recommend that you avoid the buffet. Some items look like they had been there a very long time, like the Eisenhower administration....

Room Tip: Might want to be away from the elevator
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TedRecupero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeR1931, Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello TedRecupero Thank You so much for your positive comments and your feedback. We take pride in making sure that you have the best experience here. I will look into providing 1/2&1/2 for our guest upon request. I will definitely give your feedback to our Kitchen Manager. Thanks Again for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Just received our credit card bill and the management charged us $100 for damage to the ceiling.....we are seniors, and we did not damage their ceiling. They said it cost that much to repair the ceiling hole. We will never stay there again. In the future, we will take pictures of the entire room. We were there for an event at a nearby airport, and just needed a place to spend the night. When you are on a budget, an unexpected extra $100 expense is not something we planned for. No photos of damage available, because they said it had been repaired already.

Room Tip: Take photos of your room...entire room...and have the date code stamped on them
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank oregonresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeR1931, Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank You for your comment orgonresercher. We have the photos and your are more than welcome to them. Again, thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews