We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Owner and management are rudely chasing quality employees away. I will say goodbye to a wonderful former manager who made my stay enjoyable . This hotel is in need of serious repair. The rooms have been cheaply redone yet the mattresses are terrible. Business folk will have no interest here since charging anything will be difficult. Currently parking is ridiculous due to the new interstate being built. I've frequented this hotel over the past 5 years and watched it slowly fade away. The bulldozers plowing the mountain behind the hotel need to get into high gear and bring the building down while they are in difficult.Their quality fails badly. I recommend traveling further into town and pay a few dollars more for comfort

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua U, Casino Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you Tom W, we take all comments seriously. We are currently under construction, building a brand new travel center, which will bring many more amenities to the Railroad Pass Hotel and casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The night supervisor Phil is unprofessional and biased. A customer was being verbally abusive to customers and a lady who complained was told by Phil that because he was playing a lot of money and was a regular, and that they put up with it and she should too. He then started talking about the situation with other players and employees who were not involved.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cscnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua U, Casino Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you for your comment, I will make sure to take this up with the manager in question. Please feel free to contact me directly at Juptain@railroadpass.com, so we may better resolve this issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Join the players club and receive a three dollar discount off the buffet. During the week you pay $6.99 and $9.99 on the weekends. For that price you will definitely get you moneys worth. Large selection of salads, entrees and desserts. Parking is the only problem. Construction of the new freeway has taken a large portion of the parking lot.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua U, Casino Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, I will make sure to let our food and beverage staff know that you were happy with our product. We are currently building a brand new full service travel center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

needed a good get away, and this casino and hotel was by far the thing i needed...loved the room we had very comforting and the housekeepers took care of us...ggod rates very sweet employees and much better impovement on the casino floor with cig smoke..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeR1931, Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank You Michael C. for your Comments. We look forward to accommodating your every need on your next stay here. thank You for your feed back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here solo for an event. I tried to check in early, not gonna happen...That's OK. They are full. Parking for truck and boat trailer, friendly staff..
I get to my room. Spotless clean, The bathroom: immaculate! Clear glass shower stall: Spotless. Sink: Spotless! Carpet: Clean Bed: Very comfy with spotless white clean sheets. The airhandler didn't growl or groan or shake. The room was the nicest I have had for years, regardless or price or location. May start going to Lake Mead more often...
They are also dog friendly, though she didn't come on this trip.
I eat here 5-10 times a year at the diner. Great food, great price, friendly people, but they insist on non-dairy creamer. If they had 1/2&1/2 I would drink the coffee.
I would recommend that you avoid the buffet. Some items look like they had been there a very long time, like the Eisenhower administration....

Room Tip: Might want to be away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TedRecupero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeR1931, Manager at Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello TedRecupero Thank You so much for your positive comments and your feedback. We take pride in making sure that you have the best experience here. I will look into providing 1/2&1/2 for our guest upon request. I will definitely give your feedback to our Kitchen Manager. Thanks Again for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
11.1 km away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
13.2 km away
Skyline Hotel and Casino
Skyline Hotel and Casino
#17 of 25 in Henderson
18 reviews
15.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
16.3 km away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 2800 South Boulder Highway, Henderson, NV 89002-9346
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: ₹ 5,185 - ₹ 8,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Railroad Pass boasts the longest running gaming license in Nevada – Now in our 85th year. We focus on the important stuff – providing a friendly staff and great values. You’ll find good food at great prices; newly remodeled rooms at affordable rates; and exciting gaming action. Whether you’re into the classic spinning reels or the newest movie-themed video slots, you’re sure to find a machine to your liking. Blackjack, Craps, and Roulette are all available for your enjoyment. Nestled in the hills of Henderson on the way to historic Boulder City, the Railroad Pass is just a few minutes from Hoover Dam, the Las Vegas Strip, several world-class golf courses, sky diving, zip lines, kayaking, hiking trials, and just about any adventure you can enjoy. We feature three restaurants in which to relax and enjoy a meal. Our Iron Rail Café offers American favorites 24 hours a day. The Box Car Buffet is perfect for those who have a wide range of tastes, offering over 40 freshly prepared items every day. For those with gourmet tastes, enjoy the finest steaks at our DeSimone's Steakhouse. With only 120 guest rooms, we’re tiny by Vegas standards, but are huge on value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Railroad Pass Henderson
Railroad Pass Hotel Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing