We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Facility with Gaps” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
266 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely Facility with Gaps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

First, the positives. Great value. Rooms are large, luxurious and at a great price. Building itself is very impressive, common rooms are spacious, elegant. Outdoor pool and surrounding area are tremendously impressive. Pool is very large and there is a separate Lap pool for serious swimmers. Spa and Fitness Center in separate buildings are very special. Fitness Center has great equipment - everything for the serious fitness "buff". Plus great refreshments available for post workout replenishment. Now the negatives. Large "footprint" with restaurants all in the casino area - some distance from main lobby. Some restaurants require walking through the maze-like casino to find them. Realize that is part of the Vegas approach to hotel design, but problematic if there on business and trying to get breakfast before morning meeting. Actually never got breakfast and that was main complaint about entire stay at this lovely resort. Arrived at Grand Cafe at 6:45am, had to be in Lobby ready to leave at 7:45am. No one at Grand Cafe entrance to greet, but saw other guests apparently having breakfast. Finally approached by an apparent employee - he was actually wearing a backpack! - and told I could sit at the bar since I was a single. Never sat at the bar for breakfast, but did so. No bartender, no waitress. After 5 minutes, Mr. Backpack returned and told me bartender not there yet, so would re-seat me. We then walked around dining room for 5 minutes while he flipped and re-flipped a laminated seating chart card. He would not tell which side accurately portrayed the tables. We walked by the other diners, who must have thought we were crazy, as there were empty tables all over the dining room. Throughout all this I did not see one wait-person, so really feared that if Mr. Backpack every decided upon my table, there would be no chance of getting breakfast in a timely manner. So I told him, politely, I would take this adventure another time and left for the lobby. Upon checking out, mentioned this to the desk personnel, who stated it was unfortunate, but really did not appear very concerned. I found that puzzling and disappointing. Net, the hotel staff - excluding the great Spa and Fitness Center teams - needs some Customer Focus training.

Room Tip: This hotel is in Henderson, Nevada. It is NOT on the Las Vegas Strip, but only a very short distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    575
    199
    98
    89
See reviews for
365
617
97
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dousman, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have to say we were never treated so well. We typically stay on the strip (Bellagio or Mandalay Bay), but Green Valley Ranch is our hotel of choice now. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and their rooms are to die for. The pool area is fantastic, and the food is awesome.

Thanks GVR for making our stay this week one of the best we've ever had. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marozenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The resort and rooms were nice. I stayed there briefly, two nights. Unfortunately my flight in from the east coast was two hours late, which got me to my hotel at 1am. I had a wake up call for 5 am to start a long convention. When I got to my room, my smoke alarm battery was low, so the annoying chirp was going off every 15 seconds. I called the front desk immediately to have it fixed. I had to call three separate times to get someone to the room to change the batteries. It took them 50 minutes. They said their engineering must be " busy". It was 1:30 in the morning, the quiet hour, so I lost another hour of vital sleep waiting on them, with zero apology for the inconvenience. I also suggested to change rooms if they couldn't get someone there quickly so I could go to bed. It wasn't an option. My biggest complaint was that those rooms are serviced daily, shouldn't of happened in such a high end resort, and the concierge service in getting it fixed was horrible, especially at the hour, and I received no apology. They seemed annoyed that I kept calling. Not impressed in the end, given all the options in Las Vegas. You have to be on your "A" game, especially the $ one spends at their resort. I wouldn't return based on that.

Room Tip: Have them check your smoke alarm prior to arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twitty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The Green Valley Ranch is a good option if you want the casino experience off the Las Vegas Strip. It is a 15 minute drive from the McCarran airport, conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the downside is they are not well lit. Unfortunately, the weather was horrible when I was there...dark, overcast, with temperatures hovering around 60 degrees, with intermittent rain, so there was little, or no sunshine to brighten the rooms. Not what one would expect in April for Las Vegas! I was there for a business conference, but if you are there for a romantic stay you might appreciate the low lighting. If you are going for pleasure, I would highly recommend upgrading to a suite, as they are phenomenal. The pool area looked outstanding, but because of the poor weather, I did not have an opportunity to spend time there. The best part of the Green Valley Ranch is the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, from the time I arrived, until my departure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxmhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

First time staying at GVR. We have been there many times. Shopping at The District, Playing and dining. At one time this was Station Casinos 4 Star. Her sister in Summerlin, The Red Rock, has taken that position. GVR is a very nice hotel. The pool and grounds are super. From a walk in the vineyard to the bridge over the pool, it is very nice. The lobby staff were excellent and very accommodating. The rooms are large and nice. The bathrooms are big and open, a nice touch.
However, little problem things are starting to appear. Being 4 star rated you can not have these little naggers. I am not picking to be adverse to the property, these are just things that should not be happening for such a nice hotel. The shower needs a grab bar and step bar. My wife said it was a pain to not have a step bar. The soap tray was rusted and broken. Yes, the water is hard, however the build up in the shower head needs attention. CLR folks. Cracked tiles and split grout in places. Paint chipped on shelving and walls. The room needed and good dusting. Light fixtures and shades. All the little places and corners. The room was clean, it just the attention to little details. The hallways needed work. I know scuff marks and such happen often. But some were very glaring and should be touched up. You may say, picky, picky, picky. But this is a beautiful hotel and to keep a 4 star rating it all falls on the attention to small details. We pay a resort fee to stay there, so one should only expect the finest and the attention to details.
The casino is large and very nice. Food is good. Service is good also. A bit slow in some areas. Parking is plentiful and easy. Walking from the self park garages to your room can be an adventure. I liked the secured doors to the towers.
GVR is a nice place in a nice area. The staff are first rate. It is a nice detraction from the strip and is easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,539 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 26 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 26,359
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing