We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just stayed here last week and had a great experience! Arrived late after traveling all day. At the front desk, Karla was friendlly, yet professional, answered all of my questions before I had a chance to answer them, and made me feel at home. The general manager, Ken, was always available, asking if there was anything he could do to make our stay better. The breakfast was incredible - the location was great for our purposes and not too far from the strip. I noticed someone commented about the elevator, and I will have to say it was noisy, as was the hallway outside our room, though we were staying with a girl's softball team and then a boy's team. The fridge and microwave in our room was an added bonus ... rooms were clean and the common area/lobby was great. We enjoyed our stay overall and would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. We always strive to make everyone who enters our hotel leave as family. We shared your comments with the staff this morning at our meeting and they were so excited to hear such great feedback! I'm glad that you enjoyed the fridge and microwave- we have them in all of our rooms as an added feature that we feel helps you enjoy your time in the Vegas area.

Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you come to Vegas and I will be happy to personally assist you! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    68
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
94
86
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed out in Henderson on our Vegas trip, mainly to get away from the crowds and noise on the strip. The location was perfect, Henderson has just about any business you want and is only a few minutes from the strip. The staff was over the top welcoming, rooms were clean with a fridge and microwave. We checked in right before the Super Bowl started and they were serving complimentary wings, beer and pizza! We did some traveling and then checked back in 4 days later...the man at the desk remembered us and let us check in a couple hours early.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennet288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our Super Bowl party. We are here for you- please feel free to contact us the next time you travel through the Las Vegas area and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We a received a nice welcome from the staff and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We'd already spent 2 days in Vegas and were moving to see the Hoover Dam so this was the perfect base although to be honest it would be a good and inexpensive place to stay to visit Vegas if you didn't want the hustle and bustle of the strip. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We want every guest that enters our hotel to know that we will do anything possible to make them feel at home. Please feel free to contact us during you next visit to the Las Vegas/ Henderson area and I will personally handle your reservation. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were greeted with a warm and friendlt front desk girl with brown hair she was GREAT. In the evening we had asked for directions & the evening girl with short blonde hair was GREAT! They were 2 of the nicest people that I had ever delt with. We were greeted warmly and when we extended our stay for another night they were thrilled. The Breakfast especially the pancakes are GREAT! they serve a nice get to gether on Tuesday and Wednesday it was wonderful. Would definately recommend this hotel. They take dogs! A truly great hotel and we had a wonderful experaince. A huge KUDOS to the management! The hotel is great!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altmeier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for allowing us to Impress You during your visit! We love to hear great feedback such as yours! See ya' again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The service that I recieved at the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful with information on sights and directions. The rooms are clean and the beds are nice. The free breakfast and dinner was an added bonus. I would definately stay here agian.

Room Tip: The top floor is better for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHenderson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
We love hearing great reviews from business travelers such as yourself because you are truly the experts! It's only through your eyes and feedback that makes us great because you keep us in shape when we need it. We all hope to see you again soon and continue letting the world know about your experiences because it helps the unexperienced traveler determine where's the best to stay!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
9.9 km away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Address: 441 Astaire St, Henderson, NV 89014-6690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henderson
#6 Family Hotel in Henderson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,575 - ₹ 11,667
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full property renovation scheduled for second half of 2014! Our guests don't miss a beat when staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Henderson, NV! We are located just 15 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip surrounding many popular Henderson attractions! Corporate guests can be at UNLV, ITT Technical Institute, 360 Communications and St. Rose de Lima Hospital in just minutes. Along with perks like free wired and wireless Internet access, we feature a fully equipped business center with complimentary copy, print, and fax services and meeting room space! In town for the annual NASCAR, SEMA, MAGIC Marketplace or CES events? You can save money by booking one of our hotel's affordable rooms! Our Holiday Inn Express is close to a variety of memorable attractions. Explore the Hoover Dam, browse Galleria Mall or try your luck at Sunset Station Casino. Other great sites, including the Sam Boyd Stadium, Lake Mead, Montelago Village Resort and the District at Green Valley Ranch are a short drive from our hotel's convenient Henderson, Nevada address. In addition to a great location, we also feature tons of quality perks, like 101 well appointed rooms with free WiFi access, 24 hour coffee/tea bar, manager's receptions, nightly fresh baked cookies, complimentary newspaper a well equipped fitness center, complimentary parking and a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with our famous cinnamon rolls! Out hotel guests prefer us for our convenience, affordability, and hospitality, so guests can truly "Stay Smart" in Henderson, Nevada! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing