We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
974
359
101
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
359
101
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby cakes vig deli hostile grape studio b buffet tv in the mirror off the strip wine cellar anthony's steakhouse seafood buffet floor to ceiling windows gelato double sinks south end mountain view las vegas soaking tub sports book
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

attended a conference here. It is out in the middle of nowhere but and is a pretty lengthy drive to step and airport. (There is a complimentary shuttle to/from airport and to Fashion Mall on the strip) The hotel and grounds are beautiful! Everything is very modern....the rooms spacious and comfortable.....cleaning crew does a great job because you had no idea that anyone had been there before you.....beds are comfortable and room has floor to ceiling windows that provide an excellent view.....bathroom is very large and spacious......there is a snack bar and a Mimi bar in the room to purchase items.....there is also a little suture on sight for needed items, snacks, drinks, etc....the pool and pool area is large and absolutely gorgeous.......while this property may be somewhat out in proximity to strip, it has everything you could want onsite......several choices for food (pasta, Asian, burgers, steakhouse, pastry/coffee, etc.....we tried several places during our stay and it was all delicious,,,,the only cons I can find are: the room doesn't cool to my liking at night and the lack of plug-ins....if you use a Cpap, I would suggest bringing an extension cord....and possible a pore strip if you have more than three devices you need charged......other than those items, this hotel is a gem in the desert!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This resort is magnificent - rooms are beautiful - that is all the good I can say of this place! IF you have no desire to go anywhere or do anything 1) they are 17 miles away from the strip and offer only 5 limited timed shuttle services. Otherwise it is $45 taxi ride to the strip! If you are not 1 of the first 14 people in line to either go to the strip or come back, then you have to wait another 2 hours for the next shuttle (they have no clear organized system of making sure people don't just walk up and board in front of those who have already been waiting - the shuttle "monitors" don't really keep track. We got bumped even though we were #2 and 3, other people made their way in front and we never got on after waiting 45 minutes
2) They CLOSE the pool at 7pm!! YES - CLOSE!!!!! The sun is shinning well into 8:30pm and there is nothing else left to do with your kids or just relax after a long flight. Now why they CLOSE the pool while the sun is still shining is beyond me. The decorate it beautifully so it looks good from above, but you can't go in it.
I would seriously reconsider staying elsewhere on the strip if any of these issues would matter to you. Extremely inconvenient location and inconvenient pool and spa hours - I mean...really??????!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is what other hotels should strive to be. Staying at the M was an absolutely marvelous experience. The decor is very elegant, the rooms are exceptionally clean, and ALL the little touches add up to a great experience. The hotel is classy, the staff is friendly, and the restaurants are excellent.

Room tip: The standard room is outstanding with excellently appointed bathrooms.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Y2k7JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We went here on way home to eat buffet. But they hadn't opened yet. We had breakfast sitting out door patio looking over pool. Very nice. Not disappointed at all very classy. They have fresh food just reheated. Place presented the plates elegant. Loved the breakfast burrito. I even had side pancakes. Very good. Will be back to enjoy the pool later in summer. The casino was clean and the staff all friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinalouise63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel is only 6 years old and still looks very new. The rooms are very nice with lots of great amenities such as electric blinds on the floor to ceiling windows.
The hotel pool area is great. Two big pools with lots of sun (one with a DJ, the other more family friendly) Day beds and cabanas available at both pools. Pool attendants offer great service and free cold water bottles.
Nice casino with $5 tables including craps. Lots of special deals throughout the month including a late night 2 for 1 drink special.
The crowd is varied. This is not a twenties full on party hotel but it is also not a 70+ "walker" hotel either.
We did not eat dinner but had a very nice breakfast this morning.
This hotel is about 20 minutes south of the main strip on Hwy 15 from LA.. Easy drive to everything you might like in Vegas with just a short trip south to return your room.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: two views, one south facing to the mountains A little less expensive), one north towards the Vegas strip
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richarddbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews