We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historian Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Village Motel(Gardnerville)
View Hotel
Sierra Motel(Gardnerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerner Motel(Gardnerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tahoe Seasons Resort(South Lake Tahoe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
46
29
8
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
29
8
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasque restaurantpoop bagslake tahoecomfortable bedthe staff was friendly and helpfulwould recommend this hotel to anyonenon smokingrooms are largemini fridgefront desk staffenjoyed our staybusiness tripnice roompillowsmindenironaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not an historic inn. It was built in the early 2000s. But the dive motels other than this we stayed in on our road trip WERE historic, and downtrodden, which made the Historian Inn a wonderful last night on the road lodging destination.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was attentive and very helpful and friendly. Restaurants and activities within walking distance. We were visiting family and it was very short drive to where we were going. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llb5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Staff very accommodating and very professional. Nice place to sit down and meet with clients in lobby. Room very clean and bed was very comfortable. Room was very quiet and the hotel location was central to many nice businesses and restaurants.

Room Tip: Very nice room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chaplaw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very dog friendly; clean and comfortable rooms , we would definitely stay again. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Right across the street is Sharkys which serve some up a great breakfast

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The hotel staff was great and the Hotel was everything we expected and more. They make you feel welcome and will go out of there was to insure that. The next time I am looking for a Hotel I already know where we will be staying. Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilroy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews