We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly - Best Comfort Suites we've every stayed at”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were on our way to the Bay area and needed a mid-way stop. We were pleasantly surprised at how great this place was. Upon arrival - at 2am - the desk clerk was friendly and efficient - getting us weary travelers to our room quickly. The room was clean, up to date, and no smoke smell anywhere (this hotel is 100% smoke free). The bed was super comfortable and we had a great night sleep. The room had a mini fridge (actually very large for a hotel room) , coffee maker, and microwave. Their breakfast was what you would find and most Comfort Suites, but the fruit was fresh, everything was replenished and fresh. The morning staff was also very courteous and helpful. We had to hit the road quickly and were able to pack up a quick breakfast sandwich for the road. I highly recommend this hotel -- especial for families on the road this summer. Excellent place to stay. Sports teams would also appreciate the value of this hotel. Clean, up to date, good breakfast --- keep this one on your map!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Utahans,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay and for choosing the Comfort Suites during your travels through Fernley. We are glad that you enjoyed the abundant amenities that we provide and that you found it an excellent place to stay. We hope that if you come through the area again that you will choose to stay with us. Thank you for your business!

Best Regards,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We have been staying at this hotel twice a year for the past four years. We travel to Arizona in the fall and return north in the spring. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is good. There is some traffic noise from the rail line, but it always stops at night. We will continue to stay here as long as we travel this route.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x4ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear x4ster,

Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Suites during your trips through Fernley. We appreciate your loyalty and continuous business. We are so glad that you enjoy our clean rooms and good breakfast. We hope that we continue to be the choice hotel during your upcoming travels. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay!

Sincerely,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If you don't want the hustle and bustle of staying in Reno, this hotel is a great option. The hotel is newer, with nice decor and amenities. The room was very comfortable. I highly recommend this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Joanna B.

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites during your stay in Fernley. We are so glad that you enjoyed our new, comfortable rooms, nice decor and amenities! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed one night here and we were very pleasantly surprised. Check-in was very professional and efficient. Room was clean, very well appointed with good quality bedding and a decent, well-lighted bath. Breakfast area was well-stocked, well serviced with a very nice variety to choose from.
Check-out was quick and easy as well. All the staff we encountered were professional and efficient.
Property location is a bit awkward but not a problem. The hotel is situated in close proximity to RR tracks but since there is no crossing nearby there were no loud train whistles, just a bit of rumbling but it really was not an issue. Would definitely stay here again based on facility condition, staff and value.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors, as in any hotel, and stay toward south end of hotel, away from tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Eye-on-ocean,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley. We are glad that you had a professional and efficient check-in and that you enjoyed our clean, well appointed rooms. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Comfortable, clean, quiet (except for train once), good bed, nice selection for breakfast, staff very nice and helpful. We stayed 1 night going and 1 night on return. Good value!!! We would stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Wallace R.

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with the Comfort Suites. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trips through Fernley. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable, quiet environment, good breakfast selection, and helpful staff.

We do apologize for the disruption of the train, as our area is thriving from the recent upturn in industrial development. Thank you again for your business! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Terin Lockard
General Manager, Comfort Suites Fernley
775-980-6514

Terin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernley
4.2 km away
Best Western Fernley Inn
4 km away
Super 8 Fernley
Super 8 Fernley
#3 of 4 in Fernley
307 reviews
38.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 800 Mesa Dr, Fernley, NV 89408-9870
Region: United States > Nevada > Fernley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fernley
Price Range: ₹ 6,092 - ₹ 7,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing