We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
134
64
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
64
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtpassing trainsindoor poolan overnight staycoffee tablefree wifistayed one nightplace to staywould definitely stay here againking suitespacious roomwe've stayedflat screen tvcoffee makerfernierenonevada
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We have been staying at this hotel twice a year for the past four years. We travel to Arizona in the fall and return north in the spring. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is good. There is some traffic noise from the rail line, but it always stops at night. We will continue to stay here as long as we travel this route.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x4ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear x4ster,

Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Suites during your trips through Fernley. We appreciate your loyalty and continuous business. We are so glad that you enjoy our clean rooms and good breakfast. We hope that we continue to be the choice hotel during your upcoming travels. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay!

Sincerely,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If you don't want the hustle and bustle of staying in Reno, this hotel is a great option. The hotel is newer, with nice decor and amenities. The room was very comfortable. I highly recommend this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Joanna B.

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites during your stay in Fernley. We are so glad that you enjoyed our new, comfortable rooms, nice decor and amenities! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed one night here and we were very pleasantly surprised. Check-in was very professional and efficient. Room was clean, very well appointed with good quality bedding and a decent, well-lighted bath. Breakfast area was well-stocked, well serviced with a very nice variety to choose from.
Check-out was quick and easy as well. All the staff we encountered were professional and efficient.
Property location is a bit awkward but not a problem. The hotel is situated in close proximity to RR tracks but since there is no crossing nearby there were no loud train whistles, just a bit of rumbling but it really was not an issue. Would definitely stay here again based on facility condition, staff and value.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors, as in any hotel, and stay toward south end of hotel, away from tracks.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Eye-on-ocean,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Fernley. We are glad that you had a professional and efficient check-in and that you enjoyed our clean, well appointed rooms. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Terin Lockard
General Manager
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Comfortable, clean, quiet (except for train once), good bed, nice selection for breakfast, staff very nice and helpful. We stayed 1 night going and 1 night on return. Good value!!! We would stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Wallace R.

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with the Comfort Suites. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trips through Fernley. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable, quiet environment, good breakfast selection, and helpful staff.

We do apologize for the disruption of the train, as our area is thriving from the recent upturn in industrial development. Thank you again for your business! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Terin Lockard
General Manager, Comfort Suites Fernley
775-980-6514

Terin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We were looking for a half-way point between Salt Lake City and San Francisco. This hotel came up first on Trip Advisor. It is right along I-80. It is relatively isolated, but in a well lit area. We wanted to leave our suitcases and skis in the car. The front desk said that this was a relatively safe area. SInce the front desk person was a young woman, alone, after dark, I felt comfortable taking her at her word. Indeed, there was plenty of activity; this seems to be a popular stop off for groups and families. The room was spacious with a couch, chair, coffee table, desk, microwave and refrigerator. The rate includes breakfast, so we could avail ourselves of plates and forks to heat up our food in the room that night.
In short, next time, this will be our half-way stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fastidious-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terin L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear fastidious-one,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites Fernley during your recent trip. We understand that you have options when choosing a hotel and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us after seeing us on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and spacious rooms! We hope that when you come back through we see you again! Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

Terin Lockard
General Manager, Comfort Suites Fernley
775-980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews